Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay in Stafford.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The check in process was good. The receptionist desk manager was nice. However, we requested a NON smoking room. And we got a NON smoking room. BUT, someone smoked in this room and it smelled terrible. I called the front desk to ask for an ionizer machine, and surprisingly, they did not have one. The smoke alarm beeped all night long, battery dying I suppose. I reset it by standing on the bed and using a coat hanger to touch it, but it kept going off and repeating every 2 mins with a loud chirp. maddening. The Toilet was leaking from the flush lever, never in my life have I seen that. The appearance of the bathroom needs work and a good cleaning too. It looked and felt dirty. The mattress was very cheap and needs to be replaced, it offers little support and we both awoke with lower back pain. ouch. The rooms desk was nice, and the lighting worked as its supposed to. Breakfast was ok and enough to get you going for the day. The housekeeping staff ignored the do not disturb sign placed in the key slot at 10am, removed it used her access key and walked right in on my wife and I. I had also requested a 1pm late checkout earlier in the evening the night before, but staff was not privy to that info. The housekeeping person did not speak english and could not understand us telling her we were checking out at 1pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. T and Wife from Texas

Quiet and nice experience

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing for me. Suited our needs.
Location: F.Y.I. Hotel is located next to business park, so no shopping or eateries within walking distance. But these options are available within a quick driv
This was a overnight getaway with my wife and we had plans in Sugarland area. Did not want to drive an hr. late night back home so we booked this hotel. Comfortable spacious room with GOOD bed, fridge and microwave. Staff was friendly and breakfast was better then expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roger from mcallen texas

Close to everything.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: How convenient it is to 59.
Very Convenient location. Nice restaurants within a mile. I was traveling to hobby airport. Made it there in less than 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Boulder

Fantastic staff and excellent hotel

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant front desk staff....we arrived late so it was nice to have a person that was very helpful. Rooms and hotel look new....free breakfast was better than anything I have had in a long time. Short drive to plenty of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamie Joiner from Fort Worth, TX

Overall Very Nice

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very comfortable. The bed was amazingly comfortable. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Akins from Austin, TX.

Mildew and Water Leak

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first arrive my room smelled like mildew. I told the staff but they said "we are full so we can't move you." I said that's fine, but you should still know about it so you can do something about it. I aired out the room for a while and the smell got better but never went away. Then the next morning the ceiling in my bathroom started leaking water and I told the front desk about it. They reiterated that they were full, and again I let them know that I am only telling them so they can fix it. I was only there for that one night, and my credit card had already been billed, so I wasn't looking for anything specific to happen, just for them to fix it because this is not the kind of maintenance that can be deferred to a later date. Other than that, the hotel was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east texas, USA

Clean rooms, quiet location.

Posted May 5, 2014
We've stayed at this particular Sleep Inn & Suites several different times. Always is clean in lobby and halls, and the room bathrooms are clean. Usually the mattress is good enough for a good night's rest, but this last stay here my bed mattress was very poor. I woke up with a crick in my neck. Staff is usually personable and helpful. The free breakfast is adequate with scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, yogurts, pastries and fresh fruits. I gave the rating a 4 because usually all is fine and the location is always quiet, but this last stay my mattress was very bad and lumpy with little support causing me to have a poor night's rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean, comfortable
Location: many places to eat, easy to get on and off highway
Definitely would suggest as a nice clean friendly place to stay. We will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2014 by DAndre, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.