Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katrina from Dallas

I loved it, everyone was very nice and helpful.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
I have never been to a hotel and it feels like I'm at home. I was very comfortable and pleased with the service that I received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice comfortable peaceful

Posted Apr 15, 2014
nice relaxed comfortable nice staff. Fashion -forward suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Seattle

Nice friendly hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very new hotel. Big rooms. Super nice staff. Free breakfast and wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I stayed there for a short time and staff are friendly
3 out of 5
by Jen from Montana

Clean and close to the airport

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff person and shuttle.
Location: No good restaurants nearby that we knew of (or that were recommended by Trip Advisor); we had to take an expensive cab ride for a good meal.
We stayed at the Spring Hill Marriott Houston before and after a trip to Belize to avoid a long layover. Our first experience was coming in at 8:00 pm and not being picked up by a shuttle until 9:00 pm. We called repeatedly and kept getting told "10 minutes." Obviously we would have taken a cab had we been given a straight answer. The shuttle was faster when we stayed on the return trip; it still took around 20 minutes. The hospital décor was a little odd; best described as retro? ('70s looking), but it was clean. The room was clean and comfortable, with the same sort of non-descript retro look. Our final experience with the hotel was in the morning, the desk man was without a doubt the most singularly annoying person I have ever encountered at a hotel. I have never had the urge to slam anyone on a review (I don't remember remembering a staff person that negatively; pleasing weary travelers is a difficult job). The guy was like an actor playing a caricature of an annoying person. He wore a three-piece suit, and babbled unpleasantly about how much they just wanted to please us while we were waiting for a shuttle after the first was too full to take both of us. My traveling partner came down after the desk guy actually suggested I leave him and take the "sure thing" of the last space on the shuttle, versus waiting the 5 or 10 minutes for the next one. He actually complained to my friend that I hadn't taken his advice to leave without him, implying I was being unreasonable.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Jen, Thank you for your review. We always strive to exceed all of our guest’s expectations and sincerely apologize for the shuttle service falling short of this goal. Your comments have been addressed with our staff so we can do a better job of providing the exceptional service you deserve. We're pleased to know the cleanliness of our hotel met your satisfaction and we do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Thank you again for writing. Sincerely, Devin Frank, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near IAH

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Staff is great, nice location, good breakfast, quick checkout process. Nicely decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Mar 29, 2014
I spent a bit of time in this hotel and was not disappointed. I didn't venture to the pool, bar or breakfast though they had all of these. I stayed in the room and enjoyed it. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bedding was soft. The shower was prefect and the toilet was in a separate room. I will definitely stay here again. I was relaxed the entire time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marian from Houston, Texas

SpringHill Hotell

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Breakfast
nice hotel to stay. Clean and the room is very big and space is really good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from New Orleans

Nice place

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Would stay there again anytime. Hotel had recent update. Room was large and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from Belton

Last minute plan

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Rainy weather, which tthey did not have control of.
I've stayed her before. Great experience, Great breakfast. Only issue, I came when the hotel was full of basketballer. No problem, It was spring break for some people, but had a great stay. Would highly Recommend.