Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom austin texas

a hotel that met our needs...

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Price. Good room size. Comfy bed
Cons: Fix AC/heating unit
Location: Close to Hoyston medical center
Economical. Easy checkin. Good location for our needs. But AC/heating unit was too loud. Needs repair
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and other travelers. I’m pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our good location and friendly service while in town. I appreciate your comments regarding the noisy HVAC unit and I have taken note. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you again soon. Best, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

Springhill suites

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The hotel is a very comfortable place to enjoy a stay, but one thing that needs to end immediately. That is guests coming to the dining area wearing pajamas. Some were even butt short. Also children need to be under control of whoever they are with. I witnessed a toddler trying to open the door to the outside and it narrowly missed catching her hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

NOT great!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was nice, and so was the evening drinks and refreshments.
Cons: Lots more cleaning and a normal, not curved shower curtain.
Location: Good location for Dr. visits and hospitals.
Well, I never saw a maid or any cleaning going on, and it showed. The carpets through out the hotel were very dirty. The room was very dirty, bathroom was as well. The toilet didn't flush properly and was extremely loud. The bathroom door would open into the bathroom far enough because it hit the curved shower rod. So, you had to open the door, slide passed toilet, then shut the door,and then you could move back in front of the toilet to sit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mel, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is helpful and will be shared with our team. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from Marriott. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. I appreciate you noting our good location. We would love another opportunity to serve you. Best, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seguin, Tx

Great location. Close proximity to Medical Center.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
I was looking for a place close to Tx. Children's Hospital but didn't want it TOO close. We arrived late and were very tired. Staff greeted us and made our check in simple...Room was spacious. Liked the 2 separate areas. Kids could watch T.V. in 1 area and adults in another. Beds were very soft. Rooms clean. Hallways quiet. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location - Easy access to Medical Center!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Suite concept
Cons: Drinks in vending machine were $2.75 - a little pricey but expected.
Location: We were there for a medical visit. Not a reliable source for this question.
Honestly - was a little worried that we might be disappointed but SURPRISE!!!! It was great. Our flight was cancelled and so we were not there to check in at the time we designated but no worries - we were greeted with happy faces and checked in without incident. So, so happy. Will book here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, NY

Good enough . . .

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location to our needs.
Cons: Only one entrance and exit, so it could use 2nd or a wider entrance/exit
Location: NRG Football Stadium & convention center
Simple clean hotel where all rooms are reportedly same size suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey NL

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Everything Ok. Nice hotel. Good choice ! Excelent breakfast and service
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi , TX

The mattress in room 206 needs replacing.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Check in was easy. Breakfast was good. The bed mattress was very old and worn. It needs replacing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Don, Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I’m glad you enjoyed our friendly associates and ample breakfast. Reflections like yours, which highlight what we are doing well and areas for improvement, allow us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we hope to host you again soon. Best, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: A/C and service staff.
Cons: Need to be updated.
Good service but in an older building with rusted shower drain and doors with wood veneer starting to peel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gene, Thank for your time in reviewing our hotel. I appreciate you acknowledging our good service and efficient air-conditioning even though our accommodations were not to your liking. We welcome the feedback as it allows us to monitor and improve our guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again. Best, Michael Giangrosso General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jasper

Promises not followed through

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The ceiling was filthy from years of a/c lint blowing on it, the beds were very lumpy and not smoothed properly, the vent in the bathroom sounded like a screeching fire alarm, and the shuttle that we needed to take in order to reach our destination--NRG Stadium, was barely equipped with air conditioning (this IS Houston remember). We were let out quite a distance from the stadium. When we called to be picked up afterwards we were given a wait time of 15-20 minutes. It was sprinkling and we never saw the shuttle. My wife and I walked to the hotel and she was ill when we arrived in the parking lot. We were terribly disappointed in the entire experience. We would have filed a complaint in person but my wife was ill at that point and we had to start for home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beethoven, I'm sorry for your poor experience at our hotel. I was disappointed to hear that our accommodations and service were not to your liking. We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies. Sincerely, Michael Gianngrosso General Manager