Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to the aquarium

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff, enjoyed the indoor pool and spa, comfortable beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Great hotel with a wonderful, free breakfast!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, fitness room, pool/hot tub, and rooms
Cons: Nothing! We really enjoyed our stay!
Location: The hotel is close enough to most anything you'd want to do in Houston.
We were very pleased with this hotel! We were excited about free parking, free breakfast, and free Internet. The rooms were very nice, and we enjoyed the pool/hot tub area. We also used the fitness room each day we were there. Loved the theater machine attached to all the treadmill and elliptical machines. GREAT experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Beds comfortable. Quiet. Clean. Staff friendly. Great breakfast (waffles, though only available on the weekend). Indoor pool.
Cons: Construction on 610. Traffic on 290.
Location: Galleria not far - lots of shopping. Not too far from downtown, too.
When I arrived the phone at the front desk rang, the clerk answered it, and I thought that I would have to wait a long time, but a second staff came out and immediately helped me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hwy to access all the stores++

Posted May 13, 2014
We had one hiccup, staying on the bottom floor near exit door is sometimes a challenge with traffic and the toilet did fill up, but the staff was on it immediately and we did not experience anymore problems. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Houston

Nice evening

Posted May 6, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed a very nice and relaxing stay at this hotel. Excellent room and accomodations and a friendly staff. Very nicely decorated too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mahesh from Austin, TX

Nice stay for family

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing specific. This is like anyother hotel
Cons: When road works are going on during nights, I hope hotel could have mailed me or contacted me regarding alternative routes to reach hotel.
Location: Location is closer to downtown and Herrman park which was one of the reason to stay closer
We(3 adult and 1 kid) did a one night stay and the stay was decent. Rooms were comfortable and quite and clean. Easy check-in and check-out. Overall we had a nice stay. I kind of think it is pricey for the facility I had. We didn't use the pool or other ameneties. I had tough time to reach hotel during night (10PM) check-in due to road-works. I had made suggestions in "what to improve". Another improvement would be "May have added more towels & soaps for 4 people as I have mentioned we will be 4 members checking in."
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mahesh, Thank you for reviewing the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I'm glad that you found your room to be clean, quiet and comfortable and that your check in and check out were easy. Please accept my apologies that there weren't enough towels in your room. I will address this with my staff. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Nato T. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sofa bed didn't have any sheets when we arrived. The remote control was missing. There was only one person working on a busy night. She said she would bring up a remote right away and forgot until the next evening. However, breakfast was excellent but I wouldn't stay again. Very surprising for a Marriott hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so kindly for your review of the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am so happy that you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast. I am sorry about your remote, and the sofa bed sheets. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to show you a better stay the next time you are in Houston. Kindest regards, Nato T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danny from Fort Worth

Perfect Business Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came to Houston on a business trip o. The weekend of February 8th and could have not been happier with this hotel. I am always working on something and the room was perfect for that. The placement of the tv, compared to the desk was perfect. I was able to project my laptop onto the tv, from the desk and felt like I was in my home office, but when it came time to sleeo, the bed was comfortable and I felt at home. Staff was very friendly and the lobby was perfect for meeting with a collaborative partner of mine. This hotel will be first on my list, everytime I go to Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, Thank you so much for leaving your feedback regarding your stay at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the layout of the room and work space. We hope to see you again the next time your business brings you to the Houston area. Sincerely, Nato T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Indiana

Nice hotel near our family.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Particularly the d├ęcor, the breakfast and the room
Cons: Our handicap room was quite a ways from elevator. I do realize we arrived late in the day.
We were very pleased with the room, complimentary breakfast and friendliness of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Dear Sue, Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, but I am sorry about the location issue you had regarding your suite. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Houston area. Sincerely, Nato T. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darius

Okay hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Hotel was decent. Construction made it difficult to get in and out of the hotel lot. Breakfast was good.