Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mahesh from Austin, TX

Nice stay for family

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing specific. This is like anyother hotel
Cons: When road works are going on during nights, I hope hotel could have mailed me or contacted me regarding alternative routes to reach hotel.
Location: Location is closer to downtown and Herrman park which was one of the reason to stay closer
We(3 adult and 1 kid) did a one night stay and the stay was decent. Rooms were comfortable and quite and clean. Easy check-in and check-out. Overall we had a nice stay. I kind of think it is pricey for the facility I had. We didn't use the pool or other ameneties. I had tough time to reach hotel during night (10PM) check-in due to road-works. I had made suggestions in "what to improve". Another improvement would be "May have added more towels & soaps for 4 people as I have mentioned we will be 4 members checking in."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Indiana

Nice hotel near our family.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Particularly the décor, the breakfast and the room
Cons: Our handicap room was quite a ways from elevator. I do realize we arrived late in the day.
We were very pleased with the room, complimentary breakfast and friendliness of the staff.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Sue, Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay, but I am sorry about the location issue you had regarding your suite. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Houston area. Sincerely, Nato T. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Darius

Okay hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Hotel was decent. Construction made it difficult to get in and out of the hotel lot. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fernando

Its ok

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Cons: The breakfast
It is a nice hotel, moré a family hotel. Its not located in bad place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Proximity to freeway.
We arrived past midnight and the front doors were locked. No one was at the front desk. I had to call the hotel number to tell that that we have a prepaid reservation and were unable to get into the hotel. By the time I walked back, the clerk was back at the front desk and responding to inquires from another hotel guest. My family members were very exhausted and wanted to get to the room ASAP. The clerk took note of my displeasure and impatience, and closed the conversation with the other guest in 10 minutes but felt like an eternity to my tired brain.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review us here at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. I am sorry that your check in was not a quick one, but this has been addressed to keep it from happening again in the future. I am happy you enjoyed your overall stay with us, and we hope to be able to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Nato T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a from san antonio

Good hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool
Cons: Tv in the pool area
Location: Didn't really do much around this area.
Aside from all the construction around the highway, which obviously the hotel has no control, it was a really good stay. Very comfortable.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear A, Thank you for reviewing the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We really appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you again the next time you are in Houston. Best regards, Nato T. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Perrine from Houston

clean and confortable

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Perrine, Thank you so kindly for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We really hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Nato Tovar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hua from Montreal

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great overall, clean, friendly and great continental breakfast
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
Dear Hua, Thank you very much for completing an online review of the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. We hope to see you the next time you are in Houston. Best regards, Nato Tovar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeri from Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jay from McKinney, Texas

Great experience

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was brief. We were looking for a place to spend the night and move on. It was perfect for our need, and the price was right.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Jay, I want to thank you for reviewing the SpringHill Suites Houston Brookhollow. Although you were in and out taking the time to let us know that we suited all of your needs means a lot to my staff and I. We hope the next time you are traveling through Houston you will stop and stay with us again. Best regards, Nato Tovar General Manager