Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Houston

Wonderful Stay!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this is a great stay, especially for couples who just want to get away for a day or two. The only thing I wasn't fond of is the amount of money held out for incidentals. But other than that, our experience at the St. Regis was amazing. The complementary coffee served the next morning was outstanding also. Our room was very upscale. Words cannot describe how comfortable our bed was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Brennan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by janice from san antonio, texas

Not quite what we expected

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is beautiful, the pool was dirty and very small. No poolside service, just some towels in a basket. You can't get your own ice. A housekeeper or bellman has to get it for you. TV was very small and not of a good quality, for such a nice room. There's no good parking option if you don't valet park. We would stay elsewhere as opposed to paying so much at St. Regis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dell from San Antonio, Texas

Elegant hotel near downtown and the River Oaks are

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was elegant, friendly, comfortable with an excellent location
Cons: The barkeep needs training on how to make a Moscow Mule, but that is very minor.
Location: Fabulous and tasty restaurants nearby; and, of course, there is always The Galleria for shopping.
Perfect, hotel elegant, staff friendly and courteous, care of room by hotel staff fabulous; and, the bar and restaurant were fun and delicious. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

I Expect Better

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel. However, the room was not cleaned properly as there was food under one of the chairs in the sitting area. Disappointing as it was very noticeable 2 containers of salad dressing and bread from the previous guest in-room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharla from Victoria,Tx.

Just Nice

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice; but the rooms were nothing special. You can feel the lumpy springs in the bed. Probably will not return. The hotel bar was pretty good with the live music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: It's location was convenient for me.
Cons: The TV. The phones. The wifi options. The in room coffee and tea making option.
Location: The shopping is excellent.
The room does not have coffee or tea making ability, and the television was analogue only ( I havn't seen that for many many years). The picture quality was terrible. The phone system was poor , a constant buzzing noise on the line. And worst of all these days a daily charge for wifi in the room. I wouldn't pay those rates for this hotel again, I've had much better experiences in less expensive places.
2 out of 5
by gill

Cold hotel and rude staff

Posted Oct 23, 2013
The hotel was freezing, the resturant was like a dennys they did no veggie option and when we asked for pasta with sage and butter sauce we got pasta with a horrid sweet red sauce
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Concierge in Houston

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tim, the concierge is professional, friendly and knowledgable. I recommend a visit with him upon check in to take care of any local reservations, information and help.