Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennis from Louisiana

Awesome!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed 4 nights and all I can say is awesome! The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast and the dinner were hot, fresh and delicious. I have never had a bad say at any Staybridge hotel but this one was the best one so far
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Worksfive from Virginia

Great hotel amenities. The room was very clean.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Cons: Adding a car portico.
Good service; very clean; nice location for our purposes. Only negative was that it was constant, pouring rain during our stay. There is no covered car portico at the entrance, and thus we were soaked after loading luggage into the car -- even with the use of an umbrella, Due to the bad weather or flight was late and we missed the social time on our arrival evening. The hotel had a nice little store area where we could pick up a snack. The breakfast buffet in the morning was super forhotel. Everything was fresh and hot, lots of choices of fruits, cereals, baked goods, juices, multiple coffee types, homemade scrambled eggs - not the frozen kind, and hot sausages. Overall the hotel was very enjoyable and we would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patti

Very convienant to IAH Airport

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Location: Near IAH
We stayed at this hotel the night before an early flight. It was very accommodating for our needs. Kid friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy from Atl

New hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: breakfast; size and comfort of rooms with the frig.
Cons: Map quest . the telephone number on the Expedia confirmation is some fax number, pretty annoying. the hotel shuttle is not listed in the airport!
Mapquest actually places the hotel on the opposite side of the highway.... real issue with the cabbies!! Other than that, great staff...good rooms...good value. Stay at the suites as often as available as the rooms are typically good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blanca from katy

great location

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: very convenient
Cons: restaurant open later!
Location: excellent for our needs
it was very conveniently located and very comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ike

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfy, good breakfast
Location: Not much to do near by. Had to go downtown to do things. Burger King a minute away.
Nice, clean, comfy, good breakfast. Nice for extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Orlando FL

Great Find

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
StayBridge Houston International Airport is approx 3 miles from the airport. The location is a little difficult to find because the area is being developed = need to put a sign on the Beltway 8 frontage road. The hotel is a combo of a Residence Inn (kitchenette) & Drury Inn (full breakfast & evening social with food). Breakfast was substantial. Evening social offered beer & wine, but the Texas Alcohol Beverage Commission stopped them from serving free wine until they get some type of license. Room service is a little slow & limited. Although they are upfront about the limited service, especially on weekends. Front Desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Overall, a very good hotel for the $89/night. Now that I can "find it", I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from New Orleans

great location 15 minutes from downtown

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com