Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EMG from Alexandria, VA

Great place for families

Posted May 19, 2014
We ended up staying in a two-bedroom suite, which was perfect for our family of four. We were able to have some space from the kids at night, both bedrooms had their own bathrooms, and we had a kitchenette at our disposal. The beds were super comfortable, too. Although we were really close to the airport, we never heard noise from the planes in our top-floor room. The hot breakfast and to-go bags allowed us to start our day with full tummies and bring snacks for the road. Tuesday through Thursday, they also offer a full dinner that we took advantage of. Great place to stay! My only complaint is that they did only a light touch-up of the room each day, which meant countertops didn't get wiped down--mostly they just made the beds and emptied the garbage, from what I could tell. Not a major issue, just something to note.
1 out of 5
by ABB from Indiana

Bad Experience

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel was in decent shape, that's the only good thing!
Cons: Breakfast, room service, Management...
Location: close to airport.
for the amount of money this hotel charged me, they didn't clean the room, they didn't put towels in or the soaps or shampoo, had to ask for everything. Breakfast was OK, I prefer Holiday Inn express any day. Staff was OK, it seems like the management was focused on reducing expense at all cost rather than offering good service. I will never stay here again. Choice of TV channels so, so. I don't think these people even put water filter, it was the hardest water I took shower with. Terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014
On behalf of Staybridge Suites Houston-IAH, please accept my apology for the service you experienced. Your feed back is appreciated and it will be taken into consideration to better service all of our guests. If you happen to need to come back to this area I hope that you do give us another opportunity. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The office staff was so friendly and attntive to my needs. When the recent arctic front was coming through and I was facing a possible cancelled flight and layover, they made sure that I could stay even though the hotel was booked. The breakfast buffet is awesome. When I looked at the hotel to decide whether I would choose it, I only saw the bed.Since I was staying a short time I though that it was good enough. The hotels rooms are actually like mini apartments beautifully furnished. They have sinks, dishwashers, plates & silverware, regfrigerator, and stove and microwave. When I go back, I'm staying there! Finally it was so easy to find from the airport. It was all around great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from Canada

Very satistied.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick and painless friendly check-in and check-out. Spacious, clean, and comfortable suite. Would definitely stay there again. Nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LaKeithea from Houston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Javonne from Ohio

Close to the airport

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was more than expected. I was only there for the weekend, so I didn't need the room service. I found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. The location was great! However, it was very hard to find at first. Overall, it was very clean and I truly enjoyed staying at Staybridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Like the hotel, very clean and good breakfast and evening bar.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was disgusting. The carpet smelled like urine, the shower was filthy, and the bedspread smelled like feces. Gross!!