Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles

Pretty Good

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the couch in the suite, wasn't a fan of sitting in front. Of the ac, room service didn't show up on Sunday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EMG from Alexandria, VA

Great place for families

Posted May 19, 2014
We ended up staying in a two-bedroom suite, which was perfect for our family of four. We were able to have some space from the kids at night, both bedrooms had their own bathrooms, and we had a kitchenette at our disposal. The beds were super comfortable, too. Although we were really close to the airport, we never heard noise from the planes in our top-floor room. The hot breakfast and to-go bags allowed us to start our day with full tummies and bring snacks for the road. Tuesday through Thursday, they also offer a full dinner that we took advantage of. Great place to stay! My only complaint is that they did only a light touch-up of the room each day, which meant countertops didn't get wiped down--mostly they just made the beds and emptied the garbage, from what I could tell. Not a major issue, just something to note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kia"karma" from Houston

I was amazed

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the double bed suite and it was lovely!!! I actually got more than what I thought I had. I had a kickback and was able in join it without any problems. The rooms are really sound proof. Most of the hotels I am very spectacle n unsatisfied but I will most definitely be there again in the same room. The price was a good to and well worth it.
1 out of 5
by ABB from Indiana

Bad Experience

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel was in decent shape, that's the only good thing!
Cons: Breakfast, room service, Management...
Location: close to airport.
for the amount of money this hotel charged me, they didn't clean the room, they didn't put towels in or the soaps or shampoo, had to ask for everything. Breakfast was OK, I prefer Holiday Inn express any day. Staff was OK, it seems like the management was focused on reducing expense at all cost rather than offering good service. I will never stay here again. Choice of TV channels so, so. I don't think these people even put water filter, it was the hardest water I took shower with. Terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014
On behalf of Staybridge Suites Houston-IAH, please accept my apology for the service you experienced. Your feed back is appreciated and it will be taken into consideration to better service all of our guests. If you happen to need to come back to this area I hope that you do give us another opportunity. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by skyrydernak

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We love to get positive feedback. See you on your next trip to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking time to give us feedback and the positive review about us. Thank you and we look forward to future stays if your travel permits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your 4 star rating. I Hope next time your experience warrants a 5 star rating. OM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. J

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking out the time to give us 5 starts. We hope to serve you during any future travels to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. J from Oregon

Airport access

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comement that you posted. We appreciate you doing that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
The office staff was so friendly and attntive to my needs. When the recent arctic front was coming through and I was facing a possible cancelled flight and layover, they made sure that I could stay even though the hotel was booked. The breakfast buffet is awesome. When I looked at the hotel to decide whether I would choose it, I only saw the bed.Since I was staying a short time I though that it was good enough. The hotels rooms are actually like mini apartments beautifully furnished. They have sinks, dishwashers, plates & silverware, regfrigerator, and stove and microwave. When I go back, I'm staying there! Finally it was so easy to find from the airport. It was all around great!