Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen C. from NJ

PLEASE let people know HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot on business and I am pretty easy going but this was way out of line, the hotel was UNDER CONSTRUCTION BIG TIME I really wish Hotels.com would have noted that in their listing, I really lost some faith in you guys...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Remodeling in progress

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A hotel should let guests know in advance that construction is in progress and discount the rate accordingly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall room was ok but the guest was unsavory guest loud rude and inconsiderate of other guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany

under construction

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was OK. My suggestion is that they close till they are done gutting there rooms. I was on the second floor and at 830 a.m., I thought the ceiling was going to cave in bringing the workers down! Super loud and obnoxious. Morning crew was nice but there old man doing night audit was rude! I asked for extra pillows and he looked at me crazy and said there was already some in there. I informed him I needed more (I'm 8 months pregnant and the more pillows I have, the better the sleep). He rolled his eyes, went to the back and slammed the pillows down. Totally unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grumpy host

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Upgrading the hotel so a lot of construction, workers outside started drilling and hammering at 700 am. Arrived late and host was not very welcoming. I felt as if I was bothering him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Jed from F

Worst hotel in Texas

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Upon arrival after an 8 hour drive I was greeted by a hotel that didnt even appear to be open. The guy at the front desk was rude and clearly didnt have any interest in the guests or answering any questions. Renovating is fine, but there should be some sort of warning or apology. The hallways were full of sand that the workers had dragged in and to top it all off I was awoken at 9 am by them laying bricks right outside my window, making it impossible to sleep until the noon check-out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike R. from Denton, TX

Exterior remodeling but room great.

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not know hotel was being remodeled. Parking was a challenge. Once inside everything was fine. Room was clean. Breahfast was pretty good... waffles, biscuits, scrambled eggs, bacon, and good coffee. Rooms are large. Fridge and ice maker worked great. Good deal for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is the worst I've ever met.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The hotel has changed ownership from the picture on the website, so it was a little misleading. The staff at the front desk was very rude to everyone checking in while we were there. Would not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013