Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable weekend stay

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable, full size fridge and washers and dryers on each floor was great
Cons: Add towel hooks in the bathroom, there were few places to hang towels after use.
Very comfortable room, full size fridge was a plus. The recent remodeling was nice as the rooms had a more modern look and feel. The sleeper sofa for my son was brand new, in fact we had to take the plastic wrapping off the mattress. We were in town for a lacrosse tournament, so having a washer and dryer right on our floor was great. Breakfast area was very nice, plenty of room and a good selection of food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Blakefrom Webster TX

Staybridge Marriott is very very awesome

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
a friend and I were attending a festival in North Houston at the Houston Race Park.it was a two day festival that started on Saturday at 2 p.m. And ended Sunday evening around midnight. Staybridge let us check in early at 10:30 a.m. And had no problems accommodating us on a late checkout Sunday and were very helpful and respectful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Niafrom Houston

Amazing Rooms

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a new construction and the rooms are very accomodating from the elevator to the hair dryers. Mini kitchen is just like home. Superb.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen C.from NJ

PLEASE let people know HOTEL UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel a lot on business and I am pretty easy going but this was way out of line, the hotel was UNDER CONSTRUCTION BIG TIME I really wish Hotels.com would have noted that in their listing, I really lost some faith in you guys...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Remodeling in progress

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A hotel should let guests know in advance that construction is in progress and discount the rate accordingly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall room was ok but the guest was unsavory guest loud rude and inconsiderate of other guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany

under construction

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was OK. My suggestion is that they close till they are done gutting there rooms. I was on the second floor and at 830 a.m., I thought the ceiling was going to cave in bringing the workers down! Super loud and obnoxious. Morning crew was nice but there old man doing night audit was rude! I asked for extra pillows and he looked at me crazy and said there was already some in there. I informed him I needed more (I'm 8 months pregnant and the more pillows I have, the better the sleep). He rolled his eyes, went to the back and slammed the pillows down. Totally unprofessional.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grumpy host

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Upgrading the hotel so a lot of construction, workers outside started drilling and hammering at 700 am. Arrived late and host was not very welcoming. I felt as if I was bothering him.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com