Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grumpy host

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Upgrading the hotel so a lot of construction, workers outside started drilling and hammering at 700 am. Arrived late and host was not very welcoming. I felt as if I was bothering him.
1 out of 5
by Jed from F

Worst hotel in Texas

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Upon arrival after an 8 hour drive I was greeted by a hotel that didnt even appear to be open. The guy at the front desk was rude and clearly didnt have any interest in the guests or answering any questions. Renovating is fine, but there should be some sort of warning or apology. The hallways were full of sand that the workers had dragged in and to top it all off I was awoken at 9 am by them laying bricks right outside my window, making it impossible to sleep until the noon check-out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff is the worst I've ever met.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
The hotel has changed ownership from the picture on the website, so it was a little misleading. The staff at the front desk was very rude to everyone checking in while we were there. Would not go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie from Texas

Bed hard as a rock

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly, pleasant and efficient staff. However the age of the facility shows, it feels slightly down the heel. The bed was rock hard, but the linens were clean and soft. The television offered very few channels, and there was no available channel guide. I had the misfortune of having a room at the front which meant I heard the highway all night, even with drapes drawn. Additionally the items in the convienence store were limited, the drinks section was almost empty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mindee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by apet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom Hanks from Houston

Needs Some Work

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1. Killed a spider on the bed; 2. An unknown male customer staying there knew my room number; 3. Just had an uneasy feeling staying there; 4. Won't be staying there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JJ from Houston

Out dated!

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very out dated. Bed was old spring mattress. TV's were very old and needed to warm up to get rid of fuzzy picture. Overall very displeased with conditions for the price of room. Will not rent there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Whit from Humble, TX, USA

Great hotel for all pet owners!

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Pet friendly, privacy, breakfast!
Cons: Outdated television
Location: Nice area with minimal to zero road noise
Very pet friendly of course! Nice bed, amenities and breakfast! Only small issue was size of TV and it was out of date and would make a odd noise once in a while! Great place to stay in the Willowbrook/Sam Houston race park area!