Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Quiet hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfast. Hard beds and our room did not get cleaned. I think they just missed it somehow, because our friend's room did get cleaned. They promised that crib with linens would be in room when we arrived as well as bedding for sofa bed and this was the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: The A/C unit needs a fan control for those of us who like to hear constant air flow.
Location: This Hotel's location is great for me because it is very near work. It is in a very nice area with an exercise park and restaurants near by.
It is in a very nice area, nearby park for ride (hotel has mountain bikes), hike or walk. The free breakfast is just right, fresh and delicious. If you are an early to riser they have bagged breakfast on the run (apple or banana, muffin, and a can of fruit juice). Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, there is a social time, 5:30 - 7:30 with some free drinks and food. Spend your time visiting or alone you decide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gardena, CA

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Location in NW Houston, Plenty of restaurants, stores, a mall, etc.
Cons: The only negative was the King Bed Mattress - way too firm to get a good nites sleep.
Hotel staff and check-in and check out were excellent, Great location, close to the I-10 with easy access. Breakfast was good and well stocked - (the Wolf Gang Puck Coffee is excellant). A variety of restaurants are close enough to walk and drive to. The West Oaks Mall is within a 3 miles. The location of the hotel is quiet as well as the hotel being quiet. Good hotel for alll (families, seniors, couples, etc.)...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and will definitely stay again. Unfortunately I was double-charged for my stay so that was an issue. But the hotel itself was above average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angélica Gobzalezfrom Cd. Mexico

Funcional, limpio, cómodo

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estancia cómoda, limpieza general y cocineta muy funcional
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close hotel for Energy Corridor business

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff: they were friendly.
Cons: The hotel room we had needed some maintenance and updates.
Location: This hotel is in the Energy Corridor of West Houston. There are several energy sector business like Texaco, BP, and ExxonMobil in the area.
We chose this hotel because we know the brand and have been at several locations in other cities. We arrived at the hotel very late and received good service at check-in. The room was clean but needed some maintenance attention like painting and calking in the room and bath. The room was also smaller than other locations of this brand. The room we received needed a fresh update of furniture, wall paint, and bedspreads. These things didn't have a fresh new and well kept experience that one expects from a hotel: even extended stays. Other than the visual imperfections we had a good experience. The staff was friendly and our stay was completed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NBMommyfrom New Braunfels

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay, pool was great! Breakfast was delicious and had lots of options. Helpful staff and kitchenette was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Dallas

convenient & reasonable

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
have stayed at the staybridge on multiple occasions... it is what I expect it to be... good location, reasonably priced, and comfortable... my only complaint this time was the breakfast eating area tables were not cleaned as quick as needed (people had to clean their own tables or wait)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jae S. Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com