Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kathy from Houston Texas

no frills place to stay

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: close to where I wanted to go for business
Cons: more attention to details such as soap, coffee packets
bare minimum, coffee pot but no coffee,kitchenette with plates, cups, eating utensils, stove, microwave,refrigerator. No pots to cook in, no dish washing soap to clean dishes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel wasn't clean, bed sheets were gross, bathroom smelled bad, it was a horrible experience that we didn't even stayed the night.
2 out of 5
by vicki from san antonio

My queen non-smoking

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I reserved a queen non smoking room. What i got was a stinky room with 2 double beds. When i called to complain about the smoky room, though i saw numerous empty rooms on lower floors (they put us on the 3rd floor because we were staying all night, i guess), i was told there were no other available rooms. The person from the front desk brought me a bottle of some other kind of stinky in a bottle to mask the smoke smell. She was in shock when she smelled the room, but this was obviously good acting because there were burn marks on the bathroom counter...uggggghhh! I was awake almost all night with cars racing back and forth on the street below. Not really worth the $aving$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Galveston

They gave my room away!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am usually a big fan of Super 8 motels because I think they are amazing for the price, but I ordered and paid for a certain room and during my hour long drive to the motel, they gave my room to another guest. They did nothing to compensate for what they had done, and shared no apology. Everything else was up to their usual standards, which is great, but I still stayed in a room I didn't want.
2 out of 5
by no

not bad. considering the price

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Location R/T Hobby Airport
Cons: Cleanliness
NOT COOL to find LIVE Roaches in bathroom and obvious roack marks!!! Refridge needed cleaning. Because of longer term "residents", late night noise and odors were distracting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Houston

Nice place but needs a face lift and updating

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would say that the facility is nice but will use some overhaul in the amenities. There is an old tube television in the room I occupied and the dryer in the bathroom was broken. I had draught coming in because the door had an opening at the bottom. I requested for a non smoking room but didn't get one, I had to go back down stairs before I could get a change of room. I will have to mention that the manager I met on duty (a lady) was awesome!! She really made a difference ...she offered a 10 star customs service....that is to say I was wowed by her concern , humility and cheerfulness...I hate it that I forget her uncommon name..lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like an ash tray

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room needs to be fumigated and staff trained in customer service
The staff was cold, although I booked an non smoking room, my room smelled horribly of smoke, and the bed was hard and uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Tay from houston

Do not stay here

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Toilet was broken and when we told the front desk they told us we would "have to deal with it for the night" Rude staff, dirty rooms.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jaime Leon from Houston

Misunderstood

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I made a reservation for a room with a queen bed size, but when We arrived to the hotel they gave us a room with 2 singles beds and the cancellation at that time 5PM wasn't refundable.