Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Said they did not like expedia

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Told me that the expedia deal was a mistake but would try to find us a room. Room smelled badly. Water marks on ceiling through both room and bathroom. Bathtub surface had bondo. No ice available. No cups in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't try to safe too much, risking your safe

Posted Jul 12, 2014
High crime. If it wasn't for the staff I would try to charge them for the stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most disgusting place I've stayed. I got room service 5 days after arrival & because I asked for it. Never again, ugh!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kamen from Brooklyn, NY

terribly maintained

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
room was smelling like cigarettes, despite being marked as non-smoking. my clothes still smell from it. toilet clogged at first use, no plunger.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from crockett tx

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Price was inflated due to demand. We had to clean tub and camode. Carpet was marginal. Beat sleeping on a park bench.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven from Longview, Texas

Good experience

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Despite all the bad reviews we stayed at Sun suites since there was no other option. We were pleasantly suprised. The staff was resposive and friendly. the room was clean and nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Onaja from North Houston

Never Again

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I think that being cheap comes with a price. $70 bucks doesn't get you far these days. Many times, I say it was okay for the price I paid, but in this case, I feel like I could have gotten much better, cleaner, comfortable if I would have spent more time looking around. Never will this be my quick motel/hotel stop again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for us to stay only one night, but for long stays you should think twice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not clean, terrible service, more of a low-rent housing facility than a hotel.