Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This was an alright place it didn't seem like the greatest part of town. The room was alright, clean, everything worked, everything was somewhat modern.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Said they did not like expedia

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Told me that the expedia deal was a mistake but would try to find us a room. Room smelled badly. Water marks on ceiling through both room and bathroom. Bathtub surface had bondo. No ice available. No cups in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't try to safe too much, risking your safe

Posted Jul 12, 2014
High crime. If it wasn't for the staff I would try to charge them for the stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Most disgusting place I've stayed. I got room service 5 days after arrival & because I asked for it. Never again, ugh!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kamenfrom Brooklyn, NY

terribly maintained

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels
room was smelling like cigarettes, despite being marked as non-smoking. my clothes still smell from it. toilet clogged at first use, no plunger.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alejandrofrom Tamaulipas

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
Fue terrible la experiencia de quedarse en ese hotel, me picó una araña, falta de limpieza, enseres de baño, falta de actitud de servicio del personal, en resumen, fue una estancia muy desafortunada que de hecho no me quedé la segunda noche.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom crockett tx

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
Price was inflated due to demand. We had to clean tub and camode. Carpet was marginal. Beat sleeping on a park bench.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevenfrom Longview, Texas

Good experience

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
Despite all the bad reviews we stayed at Sun suites since there was no other option. We were pleasantly suprised. The staff was resposive and friendly. the room was clean and nice.