Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by David from Dallas, TX

Very old and poorly maintained.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Location was good for my purposes.
Cons: Make saure everything works before guests arrive.
The so-called "full Kitchen" had a fork, knife and spoon and 2plates and 2 cups/glasses.and no pots. The refrigerater did not work and one of the 2 burners on the stove did not work. There were better and less expensive hotels in the immediate area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ET Price from Waco, TX

Comfortable!

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice hotel! Most hotels, including Comfort Inn Suites, offer a sub-par heating & cooling system, i.e., a thru-the-wall system with a blower that runs all the time, making it drafty, and a thermostat that just goes from cold to warm in unmarked graduations. Although the Sun Suites is also thru-the-wall, it offers a real digital thermostat with real degree Farenheit settings. Above all, the blower or fan is automatic and it shuts off when the desired temperature is reached. Room amenities were also great; including an ironing board & iron and hair dryer (built-in) with a night light. Very comfortable. You can bet I will stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shad from houston

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing was working right in the room. Bad quality
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffery Gifford from Austin TX

showed up no rooms

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bad experience. I Made A Reservation And When I Arrived - No Rooms Available. Luckily I Walked Into Red Roof And Was Able To Get A Room. Please Confirm I Was Not Charged, And, I Still Get Credit For A NiteS Stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Would not come back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JDM from Sugarland

Business

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rented my reserved room & had to send me to another location. Pillows might as well been filled with rocks. Don't drink the water
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Adequate for business trip and place to sleep. Lot of restaurants and hardware supply stores nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Close to Energy Corridor

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: A/C was good enough
Cons: The rooms were stinking, the bath was terrible and there was not room service for the whole week I stayed there. Looked like a lowly managed place.
Location: Close to energy corridor
I choose the hotel because of its proximity to my work place but it was disappointing for the rate and also the facilities they provided.