Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rusk, TX

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Close to freeway and places to visit of interest.
Cons: Beds were hard, breakfast was not interesting.
Location: Battleship Texas, Kemah Boardwalk
We stayed at this hotel because we wanted to visit the Battleship Texas which wasn't too far away. The hotel was fine for a place to just sleep and shower. Breakfast wasn't appealing so we ended up eating elsewhere (McDonalds down the street had bad service). But like I said, for just being a place to sleep and shower it was fine. A/C was cold and staff was polite but this hotel is outdated and is close to truck stops and freeway on/offs. Also close enough to Kemah and other places to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wayne Embry Palmer from Northern California

Hard to get to

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Texas freeway off and on ramps are a little different than most states with one way frontage roads that sometimes makes it difficult to approach the motel destination. Even our GPS was confused. The motel was fairly new with mostly truckers staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: friendly staff. Clean room.
Location: The SanJacinto monument is 10 minutes away and plenty of Restaurants, gas stations nearby.
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions on places to eat and visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mp from tx

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Iron was missing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Texas

Good for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good but the bed was very uncomfortable. Good for the price, I guess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mocat from LA (Lower Alabama)

Outstanding motel for the money

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
While not the greatest location in the world, it is easily accessible from I-10, ample parking(even for trucks and large vehicles), free breakfast was average but good,front desk staff was courteous and helpful, but most important of all the room was clean and everything worked(which is a rarity in the lesser priced motels)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Does not look prety from the outside but the rooms are very nice once in, great bed, you rest in confort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by China from Texas

Good for a quick overnight stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was very new and very nice. The staff was helpful and swift with getting us in and out of our room. The hotel was clean and well manicured and our room was also clean and well-kept. The room was a little musty when we first got there, but we turned the A/C unit on and left. When we got back it smelled fine. It just smelled like it hadn't been used in a while. The bed was my only real complain about the hotel. It was hard and felt like I was laying on a piece of plywood. I slept very little that night because I was constantly tossing and turning looking for a viable position to sleep in. The hotel had a nice, free breakfast and free internet which was awesome. Hotel location was very convenient; close to Baytown without being in the hustle and bustle of the main city. It was near a truck stop so I was fearful it would be noisy all night but it wasn't. It was a quiet, peaceful night. If you're looking for a quick overnight stay, I would suggest this hotel.