Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denton, TX

Posted Oct 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was convenient to the event hall where our event took place. Hot, clean showers; cool a/c; clean and tidy rooms and hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Place to Stay!!

Posted Sep 4, 2011
The only problem I had was check-in isnt until 3pm and I needed it earlier and they wouldn't work with me. I had to pay for the night before so I could check-in at 9:30. Everything else was great. Very clean and staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Super 8 Houston East/Channelview Area

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Good value, clean room in good condition, AC works well. Reservation from hotels.com worked fine - I've had goofs before from Wyndham/super 8 their own reservations. I've stayed here 5-6 times - relatives close. Will stay in this property again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast,Tx

"WASH PLEASE!"

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel would be great if you are sneaking around and need a room for a few hrs. Not somewhere you want to take your family. The towels look like and smell like they were not clean. The room smells. The housekeeping staff knocks at 9am. Checkout is 11am! Why are you knocking at 9am? They did not speak english so one day we didnt even get our room cleaned. Would not stay here again. Good luck if you do!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great room, hotel service could be friendlier

Posted May 27, 2011
This hotel was very nice. The rooms are updated and clean with lots of sleeping and sitting space, yet the front desk service left something to be desired. Overall, though, a good stay and would recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leagu City, TX

Nice Hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 22, 2011
Stayed one night at Super 8. Overall it was a pleasant experience. The only issue I had was the Hotel owners are not very freindly. Fortunately for me I did not have any issues to speak of but during check in and check out the person helping was just strictly business. But besides that the room was clean and the building itself appeared new. There was a spot on the beadspread that was discolored, and I have to say the 11 am checkout is not ideal for me I would prefer 12 noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Better than I expected

Posted Jan 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
The bed was magnificent everything was alot better than I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

tempted to leave a bad review

Posted Jan 6, 2011
i'm very tempted to leave a bad review so no one else discovers this gem just off i-10. we regularly make the drive from austin to baton rouge and houston is the perfect stopping place for our toddler daughter. the price, quality and size of room, convenience of location and amenities offered cannot possibly be beat. i have stayed at this hotel 7 times in the last year and have NEVER had a problem with other guests, noise, cleanliness, or any other issue that normally comes up at hotels. kids will love the breakfast choices. there are various cereals, pastries, fruits and texas-shaped waffles. my daughter loves those. the waffle iron is well-maintained, so you don't get the shredded waffles that you can sometimes get at other places. if you need to use the pull-out bed, there are no extra blankets or sheets provided, so you may want to bring an extra blanket if you plan on using it. the staff of the hotel are not the friendliest people around, but i don't stop at this hotel to make friends. my recommendation is to stop here... just don't tell anyone else about it.