Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Easy access

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Room was a nice size with a seating area as well as the bed.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby including the Potatoe Patch with "throwed rolls"
Pleasant Super 8 motel. Access from the south is easy but requires a turn under freeway from the north. Highway noise is apparent but not too disturbing. The night we stayed, the lobby must have closed about 7 pm - seemed a little early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Bed was good, room had minor issues and no real cable or satillite service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Boston

Bed near airport

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK for the money place to crash right off of I45. Not too far from airport. Basic room. Nothing more. Nothing less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest Super 8 I've seen

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Decent price; clean room; large mini-fridge & wi-fi included.
Cons: Entering parking lot & parking isn't always easy...needs another entry/exit.
Decent price; clean room; large mini-fridge & wi-fi included. Didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa M.from Tampa/Houston

Friendly staff/Wonderful amenities

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has been wonderful! I am new to the Houston area and actively seeking housing. I thought I would stay here a couple of days (at the most). However, the room is new, clean, and comfortable! It contains a nice sized fridge and microwave. The pool is sparkling clean. Therefore, I have continued to stay here because of the quality of the room & property for the price. The only drawbacks would have to be the small selection of breakfast items and the fact that the washer & dryer (one) are located in the upstairs landing (out in the open). I would highly recommend this location since the staff are friendly and accomodating, as well as knowing the amenities and service are exceptional!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by waynefrom ft worth

Customer Service

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a bed and a room. However, the service provided by the front desk staff was less than professional. When I checked in around 3:00 PM, the young man at the desk was too engrossed in listening to his iPad that I had to knock on the window to wake him up. At 7:00 PM, I called the front desk to set up a wake-up call for 6:00 AM the next morning. That wake up call never happened. After arriving late to my appointment, I returned and checked out. I asked to speak to the manager, but there was no manager and he would not be available until 3 hours later. I told the young woman at the front desk that the wake up call never came. Her response was "Did you call the front desk?" as if I had opened the door to my room and shouted to the world to wake me up at 6:00 AM tomorrow morning! Needless to say, that topped off a thoroughly less than professional experience with this property. Proof positive that employees do well those things the boss checks or as in this case, the boss is totally oblivious to his staff's activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best Super 8

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in time is 2 pm, I attempted to check in at 2:45 pm, front desk said that my room wasn't ready and would be another HOUR!! At 3:30 I finally walked into the room. I booked a room with a kitchenette for a specific reason, well there are no cups, plates, silverware nothing to cook with! What's the point of the kitchenette???? The small desk, as soon as I put my laptop down on it, it fell apart literally! Seems like this hotel was redone a little awhile and someone needs to do some QA before paying that contractor. Someone needed to pay attention more when painting the bathroom and hanging the towel racks, talk about crooked! Location is "ok" as it's right next to the highway and with all this traffic, you can hear every car. Won't be using this particular hotel anytime soon.