Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel, very clean, big rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We were in town for only one night. The motel was under repair, the lobby/desk was in one of the guest rooms on the ground floor (thank goodness), It was a small area to stand in, desk clerk was courteous. When my husband went to get ice, and possibly a cold drink from a machine, there were no vending machines on that 2nd floor. We spent one night, and it was ok in that we had a place to sleep, but due to the turmoil of construction, was glad to check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for nasa

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Stayed here for 2 nights, very comfortable spacious room, extremely comfortable bed, rooms have been renovated so everything is brand new, 2 minute drive to nasa which was the reason for our trip there, many eating places within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to everything but bad customer service.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Breakfast was in one of the rooms and they were always running out of food before 9 a.m. Asked for towels since all the ones in my room were taken to only get a nasty attitude from the operator stating oh well there's nothing they could do what do i want them to do? Overall I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone with family looking for a pleasant stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Stated it was remodled but it wasn't done and what was done was still dirty and gross! The lobby was out of one of the rooms, cluddered, phone was on a chair, staff just sitting in the guest chairs watching soap operas. The bfast buffet was in another bedroom....microveable bfast tacos and sandwiches.....so hot in the room since they propped the door open.... Discount tickets for NASA were from a guy asleep upstair in another room, cash only... Kinda shady to me. Room was dirty, someone's earrings were on my nightstand! Rust in tub and someone's snot wiped on the wall....never again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Experience

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: They are doing it already - the office.
Location: Great location to the Space Center - easy drive.
We arrived tired and very late. I notified the hotel we would be late and they were very accommodating, giving us a check out time of 12:00 instead of 11:00. Their office/lobby is being renovated, so it was a little sketchy when we first walked up but fine afterwards. The room was very nice, big, and clean. Great shower. Staff was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Muy cerca del Space Center Houston (4 min)

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Fácil acceso. Farmacia y supermercado cerca. En general, las habitaciones son amplias, cómodas y limpias. Zona tranquila.
Cons: Mantenimiento del aire acondicionado. Frigobar y microondas en las habitaciones. Piso en vez de alfombra.
Location: Cerca de la Bahía donde se encuentra la NASA. Vale mucho la pena visitar el Space Center Houston.
La recepción estaba en remodelación. Desafortunadamente, en el pasillo de la habitación improvisada como lobby, encontramos muebles amontonados y zonas sin piso. Una de las habitaciones que nos asignaron olía mucho a humedad, supongo que por el aire acondicionado. Fuera de otra de las habitaciones, que también nos asignaron, olió todo el tiempo a cigarro.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you have your own vehicle

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast was pleasant with lots of choices so everyone found something they liked to eat.
Cons: Non-smoking room located amongst smoking rooms so it smelled like smoke. The bathroom smelled strongly of mildew.
Location: Good location if you plan to visit the space centre. They sell discounted tickets at the front desk.
Staff is pleasant but not particularly knowledgeable about transportation options for guests without a vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Team Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for out property. sorry about the transportation knowledge most of our staff know all of this but I we do have a new agent that is still in training. Thank you again Team Super 8
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Todo muy limpio y ordenado, bien equipado. Solo que habia un olor un poco a cigarro en un cuarto de no fumar, pero en general muy bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Megan Baughman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay.