Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Good location.
The hotel was pleasant. Pool was a lot smaller than what looks like in the pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very close to all attractions we wanted to do!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel is really great! The price is reasonable, room was very clean, and the hotel staff is very very kind! Breakfast served every morning and it's good. Not just your typical cereal! You get a good variety!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

U get what you pay for

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was an upgrade from motel 6 but expected a little more. Staff was rude. It served it's purpose but not sure if I'd go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, decor, bed was comformtable and the room was large.
I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and the recent updates in regards to the decor in the rooms. I would definitely recommend this place - they were very reasonably priced and the location was great for the venue we were visiting. The hotel staff were very accomodating - Samantha is the best!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake, TX

Good for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Walked by a room and saw the shades open and a couple going at it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Other than the fact that you could hear everyone slam their doors it was a very nice budget hotel. The a/c works very well and the premises very clean and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MO

Nice, very clean hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff, conscientious cleaning crew, very reasonable price
Cons: Breakfast past 9am, but I know that won't happen. :)
Location: Johnson Space Center Jet Skiing on Bay Fishing Kemah Board Walk
I care most about cleanliness & comfort, and this hotel was perfect! We stayed 5 nights around July 4th. The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were spacious, much larger than a regular hotel room. The fridge & microwave really came in handy since we were there 5 nights. The sleeper couch came in handy for a family friend. The hotel is about a half hour from the beach and it's in a nice & safe neighborhood. There were plenty of restaurants close by, within a block or so. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was wonderful very quiet clean I would most definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great price.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Comfy King size bed, cleanliness.
Cons: Pressure of shower.
Location: Great location. Went visit NASA, Kemah boardwalk, downtown aquarium, putt putt, and Houston Museum of Natural Science.
Hotel was very clean upon arrival. Appearance of the room very nice. Love the design. Hotel was very close to attractions. 30 mins outside of downtown Houston and 15 mins from Kemah boardwalk. NASA was right down the street. I did not visit the pool. Overall great stay and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice, renovated hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Cons: The deodorizer in the AC could be improved - a little strong - but nice and cold in a very hot city.
Location: 20-30 minutes from Galveston beach, 10 minutes from NASA and 30 minutes from downtown Houston.
Stayed here based on reviews - was not disappointed. Excellent value for the money. Older hotel that has been very nicely renovated. Rooms are tastefully done with microwave/fridge and nice beds, linens and color scheme. Nice array of complimentary shampoos, soaps etc (surprising for a econo hotel). The continental breakfast was adequate -better than many more expensive hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast area has also been renovated and is kept spotlessly clean by the hotel staff - very nice presentation. GREAT value for the money - would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our breakfast to your liking. We are continuously updating the rooms and amenities to better suit our guests needs, and I'm happy to hear we met yours. Hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Team Super 8