Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Nice place

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Room was nicely arranged and clean. The bed could be Lil more comfortable but it wasn't too bad. Worth the stay at the price. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
Scott, Thank you for taking the time to let us know ho we are doing! hotel beds can be tricky as everyone has their own needs and wants, but we are glad you enjoyed your over all stay with us, and hope to see you again during your next visit. Thank You, Team Super 8 Houston/NASA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Cons: A/C wasn't quite cool enough.
Location: Great location.
Very happy with this hotel. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dog smell in the room

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I smell dog in the room Room was not clean There was many stains on the wall
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to give us a review. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We do allow pets in our hotel, perhaps you booked a pet room. We are in process of updating the paint in the rooms, what may look like stains is actually the textured paint. We do have staff at the desk 24 hours, If you would advise them of your concerns we could have moved you to a room more to your liking. Thanks Team Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Nice Hotel, Close to main roads, boardwalk and NAS

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: Bacon
Location: NASA, the boardwalk
Everything is as it explains. No Surprises. The only thing is that the breakfast isn't as good as other hotels I have been at. But perhaps thats just this chain. It's def very carb filled. No bacon :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to give us a review. I'm sorry you found our breakfast lacking. We offer a continental breakfast, not a hot breakfast, but we do offer the sausage biscuits and make your own waffles as a hot option. I will see what I can do to add bacon to the offerings. Thanks Team Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to give us a review. Thanks Team Super 8
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no refund

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Location: Nasa, Kemah
Did not feel safe in this motel. Dirty sheets on beds when we arrived. They did change sheets on request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to give us a review. I'm sorry that the room was dirty upon arrival. I am happy to hear that we quickly cleaned it for you though. We have a secure property with a lot of security cameras and desk staff on 2 hrs a day. If there was anything specific that troubled you, the desk staff would be available to check it out or solve the issue. Thanks Team Super 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to Johnson space center

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay here was very pleasant. nice comfortable beds and very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to give us a review. I'm happy to hear you had a great stay. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Team Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfrom USA

OK---but

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was just minutes away from JSC, my destination. The room was clean and comfortable( what I was expecting). But it was supposed to be a non-smoking room and as soon as I opened the door it reeked of cigarette smoke and was musty smelling. I was glad I had brought room deodorizer. By the time I left I had used most of the spray can. The fridge and microwave were fine and there were plenty of pillows and towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to give us a review. I'm sorry you found yourself in a smoking room. It is possible that it was booked that way, but if you would have alerted the desk staff they could have seen about switching you to non smoking. Thanks Team Super 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laineyfrom Surrey, UK

Excellent reception service, very comfy beds

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased with Super 8 NASA/Webster area, excellent reception staff who were most helpful and chatty, the rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Location was great too, ideal for Galveston and NASA even for driving downtown to the Minute Maid Park. Breakfast was great too, waffles, toast, cereal, porridge, fruit, yogurt etc etc. There was no negatives at all. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
I'm very glad to hear you had a super stay and found us conveniently located near your areas of interest ! I will pass along the compliments to our desk staff to let them know they are doing a great job! Hope to see you again next time you visit the area. Thank You Team Super 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com