Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand prairie

Close to wedding ceremony!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The room made feel at home, and was great! Going to book our next outing in a Super 8!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Team Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler

Nice

Posted Aug 3, 2014
My only complaint was that I kept having to go get towels. I was registered for 4 people in my room and they would only leave 3 towels even after I asked the front desk to make a note for housekeeping. I would still stay again as it was close to everywhere and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! I'm sorry you did not have sufficient towels during your stay. We do provide 3 sets in most rooms, but if requested we will leave more. I will follow up with my staff to ensure this does not happen in future. Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Team Super 8
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Good location.
The hotel was pleasant. Pool was a lot smaller than what looks like in the pictures.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Team Super 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very close to all attractions we wanted to do!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This hotel is really great! The price is reasonable, room was very clean, and the hotel staff is very very kind! Breakfast served every morning and it's good. Not just your typical cereal! You get a good variety!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! We try to keep a good selection of items out for the breakfast, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Team Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

U get what you pay for

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It was an upgrade from motel 6 but expected a little more. Staff was rude. It served it's purpose but not sure if I'd go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you did not have a super stay. I apologize for the staff's rudeness. Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hopefully you will give us another chance to give you a super stay. Thanks Team Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, decor, bed was comformtable and the room was large.
I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the room and the recent updates in regards to the decor in the rooms. I would definitely recommend this place - they were very reasonably priced and the location was great for the venue we were visiting. The hotel staff were very accomodating - Samantha is the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! I am glad to see you like our recent upgrades! Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Team Super 8
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clear Lake, TX

Good for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Walked by a room and saw the shades open and a couple going at it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
Oh my! We cannot ensure every guest closes their courtesy blinds, but if reported to the front desk the matter would have been handled immediately. On behalf of the staff I offer our apologies for that guest. Hopefully you will give us another try again in the future. Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Team Super 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Other than the fact that you could hear everyone slam their doors it was a very nice budget hotel. The a/c works very well and the premises very clean and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! Unfortunately some guests may be a bit heavy handed in closing their doors. If noise is too troublesome we encourage guests to let the front desk know so we may attend to the matter. Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Team Super 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, MO

Nice, very clean hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff, conscientious cleaning crew, very reasonable price
Cons: Breakfast past 9am, but I know that won't happen. :)
Location: Johnson Space Center Jet Skiing on Bay Fishing Kemah Board Walk
I care most about cleanliness & comfort, and this hotel was perfect! We stayed 5 nights around July 4th. The hotel was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were spacious, much larger than a regular hotel room. The fridge & microwave really came in handy since we were there 5 nights. The sleeper couch came in handy for a family friend. The hotel is about a half hour from the beach and it's in a nice & safe neighborhood. There were plenty of restaurants close by, within a block or so. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms for our guests. Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Team Super 8
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
It was wonderful very quiet clean I would most definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Vic, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for taking time to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks Team Super 8