Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you have your own vehicle

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast was pleasant with lots of choices so everyone found something they liked to eat.
Cons: Non-smoking room located amongst smoking rooms so it smelled like smoke. The bathroom smelled strongly of mildew.
Location: Good location if you plan to visit the space centre. They sell discounted tickets at the front desk.
Staff is pleasant but not particularly knowledgeable about transportation options for guests without a vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Team Super 8, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review for out property. sorry about the transportation knowledge most of our staff know all of this but I we do have a new agent that is still in training. Thank you again Team Super 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Todo muy limpio y ordenado, bien equipado. Solo que habia un olor un poco a cigarro en un cuarto de no fumar, pero en general muy bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2015 by Megan Baughman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
this is a great location for the area attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great Stay, Great for families.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: close to everything, great price, safe neighborhood, very clean.
Cons: shower water temperature
Location: Great central location close to shops, restaurants, freeway, family entertainment, the beach.
We Loved this little Hotel it's close to shopping,freeway, restaurants, entertainment and the beach. Very clean. Great staff very friendly. It's in a great neighborhood, well lit. Very comfy beds and pillows. Basic amenities nothing fancy but, it's all we needed. We stayed for 1 week, the only issue we had was with the shower water temperature it would go from warm to freezing to scalding hot we called the front desk and they switched us rooms. Other than that it was perfect for our needs. Would stay here again and we recommend for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Nice hotel, great price, exl.location

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Hotel is nice, clean and cheap. Anita at the front desk was very friendly. Area is perfect for walking in a nice residential neighborhood from one hand and is close to a real urban environment from the other hand - perfect! NASA center is in walking distance. The only problem is traffic from and in Houston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Convenient and reasonable cost for NASA

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Checked in the night before a planned trip to Johnston Space Centre. Hotel is a little dated but clean and comfortable. The A/C unit was a little noisy. Breakfast ends at 9am but they accommodated us when we arrived at 9:15. No one mentioned the times when we checked in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Reasonable price and close to NASA space centre

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Convient to NASA space centre
Location: NASA space centre and walks in lake view area.
Friendly staff. Had to change rooms because of "doggy" smell in room. Apart from that no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
eveyrthing are ok,, except np pne call us when we left something in the room we left shampoo conditioner and body wash ,, its large bottle we just bought it ... not honest..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This is an excellent choice for the area its proximity to area attractions is convenient. I would recommend this to all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com