Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ed from Utah

Close to relatives

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except the pillows. Couldn't find a comfortable one out of the three. Asked for two comfortable ones. Got two more of the same. The office people were very helpful in the business room for customers. The breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

It was like staying in India

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too much Indian decor in the main loby and hints of it throughout the room. The smell of the loby should have turned me away but that darn non refundable rate got me. The smoke alarm battery was low so it beeped all night. The room floors were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just one key missing to a pleasant overall stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a good experience at this Super 8 with the exception that my room key would not work each night. So, I had to go down to the front desk. They were helpful in getting the situation resolved, but it was just annoying that it happened both nights I was staying there after long days of spending time with family in Houston. Otherwise, it was a good hotel stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Plano, Texas

Flooring Project

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Rates for extended visits
Location: Restaurants galore. Easy access to freeway.
This hotel was incredibly close to the Bed Bath we are re-flooring. The room rates were very reasonable and there are plenty of places actually within walking distance to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Texas Mom

Short stay

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: price and room layout and location
Cons: cleanliness of bed covers
We just stayed over 1 night. The hotel was clean and comfortable. But we took our own pillows. My husband didn't like the hotel pillows. There were a couple of stains on one of the bed covers (not sheets). The door to our room didn't stay shut when we left. Only dealt with front desk personnel and she was nice and courteous. There were 4 of us staying in the room (2 adults, 1 12 yr old and 1 2 yr old). We stayed in room with 2 queen beds. Close to many different restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BJ from Ohio

Close to everything!

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were pleasantly surprised that the room was so big. We requested a king bed and that room came with a suite. We had a living room area, a bedroom area then the bathroom. It was very clean and well taken care of, better than hotels with a higher star rating. I even told my boss that they should put this one on their recommended list of hotels. There are restaurants in the next parking lot behind the hotel and the Italian one has great food. There is a tractor trailer in the vacant lot next door (which is down a hill) that was put there in the last hurricane and no one has come up with how to get it back out but I didn't see it till someone told me about it. This is a great deal and value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping & resturants

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would consider staying there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elisabeth from Tyler, TX

Okay

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booke the wrong hotel, it was ok but not as nice as the othe super 8 I wante to stay at.