Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gulf shore alabama

Hot water didn't work found hair in the bed!

Posted May 12, 2015
It was ok except the hot water did not work in the Shower and hair in the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Cons: Turn the volume on TVs up.
I could hardly the TV from the bed or chair because the max volume was set too low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Only overnight

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff.
We only stayed overnight and left early to catch a plane, but the male staff member who checked us in wad very pleasant and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean. No complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No restaurants or shuttle

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Add a shuttle bus to the airport.
Location: Nothing was nearby.
We were transiting through Houston and needed to spend the night. We chose this hotel based on price and airport location. We were subsequently disappointed to learn that the hotel does not operate a hotel shuttle. To be clear their website does not mention a shuttle, that was an assumption I had made given its airport location. When we taxied back to the airport in the morning we observed that the hotels nearby all appeared to have shuttles so beware when booking. With respect to restaurants, there were none within walking distance but the hotel provided information on places that delivered to the hotel, not a big deal but somewhere other than the room for dining would have been nice. The lobby and room were clean which is the biggest item. The front desk staff greeted us but chose not to get off the stool during the process which struck me as unprofessional. I would recommend this property with the cautions noted above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: Close to the Step 2 CS facility, 5-6 minutes by car.
Nice hotel, clean and comfortable at a good rate. Stay only 1 night since it is close to where I took the Step 2 CS test.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Contrary to indicated, this hotel is not a good choice for airport layover stays. There is NOT a free airport shuttle (contrary to what is listed on the website). Also no food/restaurants nearby, and no options for late night dining (pizza delivery won't even go there). Room was clean and hotel was quiet. Breakfast options were rather limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

I've been in better Super 8s

Posted Mar 20, 2015
I have used Super 8 hotels for mostly one or two night business trips because of their affordability and cleanliness, but this time the whole floor I was staying had a disgusting cigarette smell though the room had no such smell, the bathroom although clean could be in better shape, there was no printer in the business center but after talking to print desk they did offer to print the document for me. Breakfast was really basic, but all in all for the price and for a short time is good enough, although I have been in better super 8s
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Mar 2, 2015
wasn't even 10am and the breakfast room was closed, some blankets were dirty was a non smoking room and still smell like some was smoking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Decent, convenient, not bad for the price.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Stayed one night. Come machine did not work on the third floor. Some rust in the hot water only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom Dallas

hotel is great but if your hungry your in trouble.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and very nice. The hotel is remote and the visitors staying were construction workers and they were a little loud at times. The hotel is not accessible to many eating establishments. The closet restaurant is Burger King. If you are looking for a sit down restaurant you would need to drive at least 8 to 10 miles away. My only issue with my stay.