Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jun 18, 2014
I am not usually picky about where I stay, which is why I chose to stay here, despite the bad reviews. But please believe me, this place is gross. I can't even describe the smell. There was trash in the stairwell and the windows hadn't been cleaned. It was so unpleasant. I got the feeling it was a family run place and I respect that, but seriously....it needs an overhaul. The service was subpar. We asked for an extra blanket and were told they were out (even though there were like two other families staying there). The "continental" breakfast was prepackaged muffins. The pool was overchlorinated. Did I mention the horrific smell?? If you are looking to save some money, (like I was), just stay a little further out. You are going to have to drive to the boardwalk and NASA anyway......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Its a good choice for the price and location. Not luxury, just ok to spend the night
2 out of 5
by S. from Pleasanton, Texas

Will not go there again

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: It's location. Very close to Kemah Boardwalk and just about everything else there.
Cons: Service, cleanliness.
We stayed there for one night, and thank God it was only one night. With my wife and our two kids, we checked in a very specious room with 2 queen size beds. The hallway had a very strong food odor. The room carpet was so dirty, my five year old son 's feet were almost black after running around for a while!!! The room including the bed covers smelled musty. My wife found a cigar's butt in the bathroom behind the ice bucket, and that was supposed to be a non-smoker room. The next morning and by 11 o'clock, check out time, the cleaning people were standing outside our door waiting for us to leave. Even after they saw me taking stuff down to the car and saw my wife trying to get our things together while managing a five year old boy and an infant, they sat in the hallway across the room and told my wife three times that check out time was at 11. That was around 11:30 or so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price

Posted Apr 20, 2014
For the price it was good. Room was nice and service was polite. The carpets were pretty dirty outside of the hotel rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It would have been nicer to paid a tad less but overall can't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shane from austin

New owner not organized

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The computer system was down and they couldn't check me in. I waited at the desk for 45 minutes, while they waited for their tech service to call them back. When they did check me in, I didn't get the requested adjoining rooms next to the pool is called and confirmed two weeks prior. The room itself was fine. I think when the new owner works the kinks out, (like getting ride of the hideous torn up couch from the foyer) it could be a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by VA from Texas

Never Again

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location to the Boardwalk and Galveston was convenient. The few staff members that I dealt with were nice.
Cons: The cleanliness and smell of hotel needs improving. The lobby needs a new or decent couch.
Location: Kemah Boardwalk was a short distance away. Galveston was about 20 miles away.
The front lobby was in desperate need of improvement. The room smelled musty/moldy and was damp. The A/C was only adequate. The cost of the room compared to the actual room was very disappointing. The business center was lacking. The walls are thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Very Satisfied

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Overall great experience friendly staff close to Kemah Boardwalk and shopping even found a Massage Envy close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Jay from Texas

Musty, Dirty, Rude Staff

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: It had a roof
Cons: Staff, cleanliness of hotel, smell in hotel
Location: Kemah, plenty of things to do around the area
The hotel room had a "Musty" smell. We reserved the room for four (4) people and there were only enough towels for two people in the room. Called front desk and they said they were out of towels. Two very small pancake pillows on bed, same result from front desk, no extra pillows. Kids went to indoor heated pool, water in pool was not heated and kids could not swim. Hot tub was heated though, but unfortunately the temp was 180*, warning sign above hot tub said Do Not Enter Hot Tub if Temp is Above 140*.