Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Helpful staff, good price

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The staff was able to answer all of our questions and provided any help we needed. The room was very clean and contained a nice refrigerator and microwave. The pool is small, but a good size to relax in. The hotel is close and an easy drive to the Johnson Space Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Would recommend if on a tight budget, it is located on the I-45 access road so location is very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Hotel close to Galveston cruise ship

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Very good price for hotel stay for the price. Very nice owners, trying to make stay a pleasant one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
There was a bad smell , breakfast was cereal or waffles, our blanket had a burn hole , and we had non smoking, the dryer didn't work we ran it twice our clothes were still wet , and the pillow were paper thin , you get what you pay for .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Roaches

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The room had roaches. We complained and asked for some bug spray. They didn't have any. Next day tho someone came and sprayed. We still continued seeing them. Pool was closed for cleaning. Toilet got backed up. Just wasn't great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the money!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The price, location, décor and cleanliness.
Cons: Better pillows!!
Location: We only stayed here because we were leaving next morning for a cruise. Hotel was really close to highway. saved us $100 vs staying in Galveston.
The rooms were very clean and spacious. All décor was updated. Great hotel for the money! Close to highway but not loud. Only complaint was the pillows were thinnest I have ever seen. I suggest bring your own pillow. Other then that it was great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 11, 2015
Room was clean. However, pillows were terribly uncomfortable. I must have been up at least 5 times adjusting the air conditioning. Either freezing or hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Very clean, very helpful staff, good breakfast ,well light parking lot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Hotel needs to work on what Free Breakfast is!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good
The hotel does not provide a Free Breakfast worth white. Coffee machine broke. Waffle machine works half the time. Bread is a loaf that everyone outs their hands in, not sanitary. Milk is 1/2 gallon of 2%, that is passed around and shared. The printer is disconnected, and will not be reconnected, so you can't print out boarding passes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Handicapped accessible

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I booked a room online, when I arrived the clerk changed my room to a room closer to the exits for handicapped accessible. Very nice and accompanying to my needs.