Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, tx

Good stay for the money

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Walking distance to many places to eat.
Nice stay but the walls in our room were FILTHY! I mean stuff that looked like food and blood streak marks running down the walls. Not to mention the old soap bar left in the bathroom. Gross. Can hear every peep and door shut in the hallway. Other than that, comfortable beds, very friendly staff, and overall a decent stay for the money. Would be so much better of a place with a thorough cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom league city/kemah area TX

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: People are so helpful and kind.
they make us so comfortable and they welcome us really good. I would like to thank you all the staff that works there. we really appreciate everything..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom League City, Texas

Great location and reasonable

Posted Oct 24, 2014
They need to make sure rooms are ready for check in. We checked in and room was not ready. Door wide open, beds not made, trash bag in the front door, bathroom door knob broken, no towels, room reeked of mildew. Complained to front desk and was told that crew was out to lunch. We waited for two hours before they returned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by SD Vikingfrom San Diego

Adequate

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable. I saw a lot of foot traffic near and in the parking lot. That made me a bit worried about my car. But it was fine in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by angiefrom hurst, tx

weekend get away

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
the price was perfect. the only problems i have is the owners live in the hotel and you can smell their food in the hallway when you go into your room the smell does not carry on into the room. secondly the paper in the room says the pool closes at 11 and we were quckly ushered out at 9pm. they said they changed the time but have not updated the information in the rooms. the rooms were clean and very large. if you are going south the location is perfect. if you are heading north nothing is good. traffic on 45 is always horrible. plenty to do around this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
clerk spoke with a low tone and I am hard of hearing, did not seem too friendly. The back door did not lock like it was supposed to. any one could come and go at will. No bottle water in vending machine or at desk, had to go to nearest station to buy water. The matress was hard and the sheets had tears and holes in them, but they were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Abcfrom Austin, TX

Get what you paid for

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night. Close to NASA space center. Smoking smell was there in room even though requested for non smoking room. Wish room was bit more clean. Surrounding was OK. Overall you get what you paid for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Richmond

worst place ever

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff didn't speak hardly any English, very hard to understand. The first thing you notice when you walk in was the smell. It was horrible. The girl at the front desk gave some random person my key and they just walked in my room while I was asleep. The hotel management came knocking on my door at 10 with the Do Not Disturb sign on the door telling me it was time to check out not knowing I had paid for another night already and on the web site it said check out was at 11 anyway. Very unprofessional. I would not recommend anyone stay there.