Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Hotel needs to work on what Free Breakfast is!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good
The hotel does not provide a Free Breakfast worth white. Coffee machine broke. Waffle machine works half the time. Bread is a loaf that everyone outs their hands in, not sanitary. Milk is 1/2 gallon of 2%, that is passed around and shared. The printer is disconnected, and will not be reconnected, so you can't print out boarding passes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Handicapped accessible

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I booked a room online, when I arrived the clerk changed my room to a room closer to the exits for handicapped accessible. Very nice and accompanying to my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2015
They have redone this motel and it is very nice the staff is wonderful We will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

It's clean. Can't say much else for it.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Customer service would be a good start. And how about a fruit or two and something with fiber in it for breakfast choices.
I don't expect much for budget motels, but the "continental breakfast" here hit a new low, unless you like bland and diabetes-inducing fare. The staff was polite but made me feel like anything beyond handing me the room keycards was asking for too much. And the "business center" is a total joke. I'm just thankful it was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tupelo, OK

Super 8 - League City

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Easy to find. Within short walking distance to Cracker Barrel. Check in was easy and clerk was pleasant. Dryer was almost worthless. Room was clean. Pool area was clean. Beds were terrible. They were hard. Air conditioner barely kept room comfortable. Very noisy. Sounded like furniture was being built in room above ours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Good Experience

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: First floor avaliablilty, clean, close to Space Center.
Location: Enjoyed the space Center
We were very impressed with the cleanliness, well furnished room, and especially by the very warm pool water temperature. Enjoyed the breakfast as well. Excellent accomadations for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was okay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel staff They were nice and friendly Their breakfast was good I love the insight pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price. Bed a little bit hard.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Bed was hard. Price was great. Room was clean. Had frig and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

You get what you pay for!!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The price was excellent
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: It was in a good location for what we needed.
Be aware if you are disabled to ask for your room to be downstairs because there is not an elevator. The beds were the hardest that we have ever slept on. The mini fridge was not working. There was food in it from a previous guest. I do not know how old it was. The smell was horrible. We told housekeeping and nothing was done about it. We stayed two nights and our beds were never made or towels replenished. Since the mini fridge did not work, we put Ice in a refrigerated bag that we brought with us. Housekeeping or someone emptied the ice out of it and opened our curtains while we were gone.... but did nothing else in room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop before kemah

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Kemah
Cons: Towel size was a little small
Location: Visited kemah and galveston the next day. wasnt a bad drive to either
It was a great stay! The hot tub was an awesome way to relax!