Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Good Experience

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: First floor avaliablilty, clean, close to Space Center.
Location: Enjoyed the space Center
We were very impressed with the cleanliness, well furnished room, and especially by the very warm pool water temperature. Enjoyed the breakfast as well. Excellent accomadations for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was okay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel staff They were nice and friendly Their breakfast was good I love the insight pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price. Bed a little bit hard.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Bed was hard. Price was great. Room was clean. Had frig and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

You get what you pay for!!

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: The price was excellent
Cons: Clean the rooms
Location: It was in a good location for what we needed.
Be aware if you are disabled to ask for your room to be downstairs because there is not an elevator. The beds were the hardest that we have ever slept on. The mini fridge was not working. There was food in it from a previous guest. I do not know how old it was. The smell was horrible. We told housekeeping and nothing was done about it. We stayed two nights and our beds were never made or towels replenished. Since the mini fridge did not work, we put Ice in a refrigerated bag that we brought with us. Housekeeping or someone emptied the ice out of it and opened our curtains while we were gone.... but did nothing else in room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop before kemah

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Kemah
Cons: Towel size was a little small
Location: Visited kemah and galveston the next day. wasnt a bad drive to either
It was a great stay! The hot tub was an awesome way to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2015
It was a good experience. Enjoyed the stay. Will recommend to my friends and will visit again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, tx

Good stay for the money

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Walking distance to many places to eat.
Nice stay but the walls in our room were FILTHY! I mean stuff that looked like food and blood streak marks running down the walls. Not to mention the old soap bar left in the bathroom. Gross. Can hear every peep and door shut in the hallway. Other than that, comfortable beds, very friendly staff, and overall a decent stay for the money. Would be so much better of a place with a thorough cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom league city/kemah area TX

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: People are so helpful and kind.
they make us so comfortable and they welcome us really good. I would like to thank you all the staff that works there. we really appreciate everything..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

$$Rchgrl$$

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom San Diego

Better than I expected!

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, good contn'l breakfast,nice neighborhood w/ restaurants,grocery & convenience store,quiet at night, comfy & good sz room. Only issues, we were in non-smoking but smoker in the room across the hall from us,also a little mold developing on the shower curtain,requested to have cleaned but no results.Otherwise,it was actually pretty good for the price!