Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Liked the sizes of the beds
Cons: The Bathrooms, Clean shower curtains, and better pillows
Location: Good Location,
When we arrived there it was around 11:00pm the guy at the front desk wasn't friendly, no smile, no good customer service at all. We ended up getting a handicapped room because thats all they had left, the bathroom was horrible, the tub had a lot of dirty marks, and needed to be re-modeled, shower curtain was nasty. Breakfast was OK, sheets had a funny smell, small pillows,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write a review regarding your stay at our motel. We appreciate all the comments that our guest post as it helps us to keep upgrading our services to meet our customer's satisfaction. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. You would be happy to hear that we just replaced all our pillows. We hope you visit our motel again in the future and we hope to provide you with our very best. Thankyou Super 8 1217 Federal Rd Houston, Tx 77015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kjell Bjoernfrom Oslo

Helt standard

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Et helt standard Super 8 - med store rom, tilfredsstillende renhold, greit utstyrt, hyggelig betjening og raskt ut og inn. Kan nesten ikke forvente mer for denne prisen. Tilfeldig valg, men et hyggelig og greit valg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Kjell Bjoern, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay at our motel. We appreciate the responses that our guests give us as it helps us to keep improving our standards. We were happy to know that you had a comfortable stay. We hope you visit us the next time you decide to travel to Houston and we promise to provide you with our very best. Thankyou Super8 1217 federal Rd Houston, Tx 77015.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Stayed at the hotel for one night. Everything was neat and clean and the front desk people were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and was pleased with the service at our motel. It is always very rewarding to receive positive feedback from our guests. We hope to keep providing you with our very best. Thank you. Super8 1217 Federal Rd Houston, Tx 77015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. A good review from our guest is always very encouraging. Our staff members try every day, to provide that quality customer service to our guests. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Super8 1217 Federal Rd Houston, Tx 77015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pavanfrom austin

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is good but getting some stink smell when I switch on the ac. Staff is very decent and not find any problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Pavan, We really appreciate you took some of your valuable time to write a review regarding your stay at our motel. We are happy that your stay was comfortable except a minor trouble. Please do contact the front desk the next time you have even a slightest of trouble any time during the day or night. Our staff is always at your disposal and will try to make you feel as comfortable as possible. We are happy you are also satisfied with our staff. Hope to see you next time you decide to visit Houston. Thankyou Super8 1217 federal rd Houston, Tx 77015.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was average. We woke up in the middle of the night to the sound of a train
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

place to rest

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was not what thought.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very quiet

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, and it seems to be on the outskirts of Houston area. It is not the best location, but for the price it seemed fair. I arrived at 11:00 and they let me check in and had the room ready.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Has a indoor pool that was freezing, hot tub was cold also . Manager said oh well ?!?!?!