Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Roger from Mcallen tx

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything I mentioned.
Location: Easy access to I 10.
Terrible odor when you entered the lobby. Smelled like spicy cooked food. When I turned on the ac it blew out a lot of dust particles. Never turned it on again. I opened the window for fresh air and the screen was torn. The vent in the bathroom was clogged with dust. The toilet seat was completely broken from its hinges. Dust all around the baseboard and behind the TV. No females staying at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable and well maintained

Posted Jan 24, 2014
For a motel in this price range it met or exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice & Comfy.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Excellent And Very clean And Comfortable. Enjoyed My Stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Lake Charles, LA

Perfect Location, Perfect Everything

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights and it was great! I plan on going to houston about every year now and will stay at the super 8 til they do me wrong, but i don't expect they will. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by S.W. from Atlanta, GA

It is a Super 8 Motel

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Business
Cons: The amenities could use improvement. No shampoo or conditioner. One little bar of soap for everything. Very limited breakfast selection.
Location: Industrial Area. Luby's Cafeteria. Fast Food.
Spent one night Aug. 6, 2013. No thrills, just a bed, shower,air conditioner and t.v. Comfortable enough for one night maybe two. Had free wirerless. No 5 star resturaunts in the area. The motel is convenient to Hobby Airport. Descent enough place to lay your head down and clean up for the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

houston

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was fine, exactly what I expected. The room was not fancy, but the rate was very good, so I was happy
3 out of 5
by Jake from Sulphur,LA

Room Clean But

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: It was clean
Cons: More comfortable beds.
Location: Decent area. Restaurants not far away.
The hotel overall was nice and clean. The bed, on the other hand, was hard as a rock.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to my destination

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Cons: As above. Cleanliness
This hotel advertised a pool. Yes, it had a pool, slightly larger than a hot tub and it was indoors. Water did not look clean. There was no iron or ironing board. Advertised a workout area. Not there. Breakfast not accommodating to diabetic diet.