Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Houston, TX

Please Don't Go!!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Not really anything
Cons: I think it is time for a complete renovation.
The rooms were dirty. The carpet was horribly stained. The bathroom floors were dirty and the shower was very slippery. It is a three story "hotel" but they do not have an elevator. The stairs are on the outside of the building, so I hope it's not raining if you decide to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - reasonable drive to local food etc

Posted Feb 12, 2014
See title for the scoop on this good hotel location. Reasonable price and safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable place to stay

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: cheap
There's nothing to write about Expedia, it's a clean reasonable place to stay.
2 out of 5
by Autter from Houston, TX

Cheap hotel in Spring / the woodlands

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: It was close to the woodlands, and a decent price for the area
Cons: More training for the hotel staff. Manager or supervisor contact when necessary.
When checking in at 8:40pm - the front desk (who I did not get his name) stated I did not have a reservation. After showing him my email confirmation, he again stated that he didn't have a reservation for me. He asked when I made the reservation and I said the day before. I showed him my ID so he could get my exact name. He shuffed through some papers and asked if I was from Georgia. I said no, I'm from Texas. He then called a gentleman in room 118 down to the front office and ask him if he was (insert my name here) Front desk showed gentleman the paperwork (with my name on it). The gentleman said no, he was (name sounds alot like mine). Front desk asked if he was from Georgia. The gentleman said no, he was from Boston. The gentleman went back up to his room, and I asked front desk about my room. Front desk said he again didn't have anything for me. I asked him to call a manager to clarify the situation. Front desk said it was too late and the manager couldn't be called. So - I called Expedia. Expedia called the hotel, while I stood there. Front desk shuffed some papers, admited there was a mixup and they hung up. Front Desk gave me a room, with the same paperwork the gentleman signed. We crossed out the 118 room number and wrote mine. If he had just looked at the Gentleman's ID and noticed the name on the reservation did not match, there would have been less chance of an issue.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mac from California

The worst room ever

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel despite being three story has no elevators. That's an important feature if one of your parties is handicapped or if you have a ton of bags. Room was disgusting urine in toilet on toilet seat urine on floor stains in bathroom walls bedroom with stains on walls carpet outdated and disgusting looking. Front desk refused to clean or to change our rooms Had to go out buy cleaning products and clean bathroom myself. Don't stay here. Complained in morning they did nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ro from Houston, TX

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff and very affordable for an overnight stay.
Location: The Woodlands is a great place for shopping and dining. A lot of choices. Not very far from the Texas Renaissance Festival (which is why we stayed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location right off the Highway, easy to get back on the highway too... if you're heading south. Rooms were very clean. Its easy to pass the road though, but you just head to the next street and double back.