Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anke from fayetteville NC

Nicer than expected

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The room was very clean and surprisingly quiet. Breakfast area also very clean & neat, would recommend to anybody looking for a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Texas

Upper level of classification.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Price, cleanliness, quiet.
Cons: Update microwave.
Location: Not too close to freeway. Enough eating places near.
Great value. Everything as expected. Quiet. Clean. Hard to understand speaking by managers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Clean rooms, friendly staff, extra comfortable pillows! Close to Houston but not in the middle of all the traffic and chaos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Alabama

good location

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. We were an hour and a half early for checking, but the kind gentleman checked on our room and check us in. My girlfriend and I was impressed on how spacious the room was and the cleanliness. We stayed 3 nights and had no problem. The place was quiet. We are not breakfast eater, but the breakfast food wasn't too bad. We just had coffee, but, there were cereals, fruits, and you can make your own waffles. It's not a 4 star hotel, but for the price it was great. We will stay there again if the chance arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AL from Comfort, tx

Will stay here again!

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very nice. Great room rate. Great Staff. Will stay here everytime I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Xq from México

Good hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's clean, comfortable and relatively cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherryl King from Stafford, Tx

Would stay again

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room has been remodeled and very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by L & Z from UK

Roomy, clean and cheap

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, Suonny. We had lots of luggage and the room still felt big. Free high speed wifi.
Cons: Breakfast choice e.g. fresh fruit, croissants, muffins things that don't require a kitchen (assuming it doesn't have one).
Location: Near in terms of little old England limeys - nothing. In terms of drive crazy Texans, a 40 mile drive gets you to NASA, 15 miles to downtown Houston.
Apart from this hotel not being in my GPS, it is quiet, large room, clean, Just a Luby's and Subway within walking distance. Vincent's italian restaurant, just getting going, keen to please and good food.
1 out of 5
by Alan from Atlanta

Stay here ONLY for price!

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: The Internet worked fine, and the price was right.
Cons: Carpet, couch, mattress and bedding are In serious need of remodel. NOT worthy for overnight quests. Owner surely has nicer guest room in his house.
Location: Very sparse activity, but appeared safe. There's a 24 hr Walmart nearby.
What are all these good Expedia ratings about?! Stay here ONLY for price. The parking lot full of pick-ups and truck cabs told me that most knew this...... and the low-rent quest experience stood further testament. The exterior of the hotel is very nice and there is a Corian top on the desk, but that's where the niceties ended. The room interior was old, dank and DARK. The couch, carpet, mattress & bedspread looked like my grandma's, and were probably that old. I honestly felt I had to wear socks to walk around. The bed was hard and old. The pool was the size of a double bathtub, and very unappealing. Don't count on a refreshing swim! And the free breakfast was scant. Luckily, they had Raisin Bran, so you can make it work. For a few bucks more, you can find way better nearby.