Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JC from Fort Worth

A great place to stay

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Compared to the higher priced brand name hotels, this Super 8 measured up in almost every case. The room was very comfortable. Internet service was great. Bed was comfy. All the accommodations were as if I spent twice as much. The complimentary breakfast was a little lacking, but the overall experience was very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a night or two

Posted May 15, 2014
Cons: Breakfast needs improvement
Location: several restaurant around
The room is clean and the price is reasonable. DO NOT leave your valuable things in room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noe Garza from sttaford tx

great stay

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ginnie C from Brandon, MS

5 day business trip

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to be in Houston for 5 days for class. The hotel was clean and I felt safe there. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice and big rooms that was clean . Very close to highway . I found that other hotels in the area are much more expensive . I would recommend this hotel....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory from Minnespolid

Super 8 Stafford

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay here since huge yearly convention had every room in Houston booked. Not much to say, friendly staff and no problems. Owners are very kind and accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel did not live up to the standard of other hotels at the same price. Breakfast was very bad (no eggs, some days no jam for the toast), but Subway was close, which was convenient. Shower was very weak, air-condition really loud and walls very thin (we heard voices and yelling from another hotel across the street). The room also had a bad smell.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeanie Fitzpatrick from Texas

We will never stay here again!

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a 3-night stay at this hotel because it was convenient to a hospital where I was having surgery. We checked in and went to our room. When we turned back the bed, the bottom sheet had yellow stains and hair all over it. My husband requested a complete change of linen and the front desk clerk arrived 10 minutes later with only one sheet. He was very nice, but seemed surprised that we wanted ALL of the linens changed. The next day, the housekeeping person unlocked the door and entered our room without knocking. Luckily, we were both dressed for the day. The third morning, I had an early doctor's appt. and when we returned to the hotel about 10am to gather our things and check out, we drove up to find the door to our room standing wide open, but the housekeeper was cleaning a room about 5 doors down. Our luggage and laptop were in plain sight for anyone to see from the parking lot. Daily housekeeping was a minimal effort and the room just had an overall dingy appearance. We will definitely not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com