Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Nice stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Rooms large and quiet.
Cons: Breakfast food selection.
Location: Near lots of fast food places. Not too far from Galleria.
Refurbished hotel. Rooms clean and roomy. Parking right outside door. Breakfast choices all carbs but not a big let down. Will stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Enough For a Business Trip

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The Facilities are nice. The employees are friendly and helpful. However, the beds were uncomfortable and the a Television reception was poor. Our room had an old tube television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rockport, TX

Nothing Fancy, Just the Bare Minimum

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Free wifi, close proximity to Willowbrook Mall & other shopping, free breakfast, helpful friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast, more stable wifi
Location: Near Willowbrook Mall on SH249 (toll road) in NW Houston.
I like to book with Super 8 when I travel alone for business b/c I rarely need very many amenities on my own. My wife asked me to book a budget friendly hotel for our family visit to the Texas Renaissance Festival near Houston, so we could spend more of our $ at the festival, so I booked this Super 8 for my family of four. Here is my rundown... THE GOOD Free wifi, close proximity to Willowbrook Mall & other shopping, free breakfast, helpful friendly staff. THE BAD Nearest roads are toll roads, breakfast was severely lacking (2-3 choices & all carbs & dairy, no fruit or protein), road noise, s-l-o-w and sketchy wifi (kept kicking our devices off the network to where we would have to reconnect). CONCLUSION This is bare bones hotel, so if you book it, temper your expectations accordingly. Even with previous positive stays at many Super 8, this hotel failed to meet mine, mostly b/c of the lack of effort surrounding breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emilyfrom Houston

Better than I expected.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was getting married and needed a hotel near my wedding venue to prep and relax the night before the event. The room was clean and comfortable, and better than I expected for something on the outskirts of the city. The staff was friendly and helpful. I was worried that there would be a lot of freeway noise, but I was pleasantly surprised because the rooms were situated in such a way that there were other structures between the hotel and the freeway that insulated the noise from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, TX

Great room for the price

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Was looking for something cheap but decent and was pleased with Super 8. Room was spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Coryfrom Willowbrook

Old hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, neighborhood was sketchy but really close to my destination. Some attempts at updates, but paint touch-ups didn't match, baseboards had water damage, etc.