Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JACOB from victoria, tx

NICE MOTEL WITH A GREAT PRICE

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Pros: BIG HAND PAINTED MURALS ON THE WALLS AND CEILING, KIND OF A VEGAS FEEL. DIFFERENT, BUT NICE IN ITS OWN WAY
Cons: PEOPLE LOUD IN THE PARKING LOT, BUT ITS HOUSTON EVERYWHERE IS LOUD
Location: RIGHT OFF HWY 59 EASY TO GET TO IN THE STAFFORD/ SUGARLAND AREA OF HOUSTON
NEEDED A PLACE TO STAY FOR THE WEEKEND, GOT A GREAT DEAL ON THE ROOM 48 BUCKS A NIGHT, STAYED IN ROOM 115. ROOM WAS NICE SHEETS WERE CLEAN, FURNITURE WAS NEW, THE T.V IS OUT DATED AND ONLY A FEW CHANNELS. HAD A LIGHT OUT IN BATHROOM CALLED FRONT DESK AND WITHIN MINUETS THEY CAME AND REPLACED THE LIGHT. GREAT SERVICE. PLENTY OF PLACES TO EAT AND WAL-MART ON OTHER SIDE OF HWY 59. GREAT CENTRALIZED LOCATION. GPS WILL TAKE YOU TO EXON ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE STREET, LOOK FOR JAMES CONEY ISLAND IT IS RIGHT DOWN FROM THERE
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Synphony Hotel & Suites

horrible location

Posted Mar 4, 2013 on Hotels
My son is a detective and while he was waiting for me to arrive - 3 drug deals transpired - SCARY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnny

easy find in busy traffic

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
overall I was pleased, there were a couple minor things but nothing that would keep me from going back. The blacklights were different and cool :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2012 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel was very noisy there were beer bottles on the sidewalk in front of our room when we got up the first night tv remote broken toilet tissue holder broken tub very slippery no handrails lights to dime to read by breakfast was a joke not even a table to sit at i did not feel safe at this h otel no lamps no alarm clock no wake up call service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Cheesy but fun

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at Symphony Inn in Houston while on vacation. The manager who checked me in was very nice, professional and professional. Location of hotel was very close to a lot of eateries and stores and not a bad distance from Houston, city center. Plenty of parking. The room itself took me a bit by surprise. The walls were handpainted with an Italian villa scene. Huge king size bed and very comfortable. Stars painted on the celing that glowed when the black light was turned on. Plenty of mirrors around the bed. Definitely a great room for an amorous stay...hahaha. DVD player as well as fridge, coffeemaker,microwave oven in the room. There was no breakfast available which was too bad. The room, bathroom, linens were very clean. Nice place to stay....bring a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Alvarado, TX

Awesome experience!

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels
Clean, well-equipped room (frig, microwave, DVD, tape/CD player, loveseat, big coffee table, iron/board) - great value for the price and....truly, the most unique lodging experience I have had in this price range and inn/motel format. Wow. A treasure. One-of -a-kind experience that says, "Return!" Well thought out, creative room decor and design. Very comfortable mattress. Touches of elegance in imaginitive wall, ceiting art and lighting accents. An urban oasis. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Symphony Inn and Suites 11744 SW Freeway

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels
The room was very surprising, in a positive way. The surrounding neighborhood isn't the best, and there were some strange characters in the parking lot, but overall, it's a decent hotel for the price. The staff was congenial and efficient.