Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The staff and the facilities was excellent. A great get away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Houston Galleria area hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Staff service was excellent! Very friendly & helpful! Beautiful grounds!
Gorgeous grounds! Staff service excellent! Convenient location near Houston Galleria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Great place to stay in Houston

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Grounds, room, lobby, staff.
Nice and secluded, despite being very close to Galleria & highways. Great facilities, including jogging track and beautiful lobby. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willis tx

In the heart of everything

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Bed is wonderful. Sheets delightful.
Cons: Bathroom is too small. Towels are small.
Beautiful setting. Fabulous spa. Great restaurants nearby. I love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Historic hotel in Houston

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The aesthetics are outstanding.
Cons: Customer service
Location: So much, walking, running trail, spa, restaurant
The hotel is absolutely beautiful. The grounds are amazing. We encountered a few staff who were not helpful and not very customer service oriented. We were there with another couple, booked on the same reservation, checked in at same time, but they did not give us similar rooms. I personally asked for King Delux room on the booking, our friends got a room on the third floor exactly as requested, we got a way smaller room with 2 Queens on the first floor. Told them we were there with friends and wanted close/similar. They moved us to a King, but on second floor, smaller room, with much aggravation. Asked to be moved again. Received so much attitude, didn't appreciate it. We were not nasty, we just asked for what was requested and what our friends got. The second person was much better and went out of her way to help. Too frustrating. Parking is a mess though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Bathroom could use some updating, otherwise staff is great, great lap pool. A gentlemen from the engineering staff helped my wife with suitcase in the parking garage. Wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Great family vacation!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Everything was great from the staff to the rooms! I loved the pools my little daughter had a blast. The trail was nice and food was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

This was a stay that is worth reliving again

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The trees and quietness
Cons: Keep on with why they are doing best
Location: Perfect location and 5 minutes from the galleria and other shopping and restaurants
It was an experience to remember, serene environment that is in a world of its own. Beautiful surrounding with lots of trees and green atmosphere. The pool experience was a wow one and exotic for the kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet and elegant.
Location: Galleria is close as are several excellent restaurants. There is a problem with traffic from 4pm on.
Very classy well run hotel. Sorry we were only there for one night, as we would have enjoyed a longer stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Dissapointed this time

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I stayed here for the first time a few months back and I loved it. Had smores at pool and watched movie at pool. So we all returned hoping and thinking we would have same exsperience but was utterly let down.none of the above. I left feeling I wasted money. Wishing I would have went magnolia maybe if I was just going to get a regular "pool exsperience" . We did stay on 4th floor. With all its perks and the fellow there was as nice as last time