Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

El único historico

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Lo que mas me gusta del hotel es su arquitectura histórica y su ubicación. Sin dejar de mencionar el excelente desayuno (mucha variedad y sazón) y la comodidad y decoración de la habitación.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hobbs nm

Stayed like a king felt like a celebrity.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A pool would of been nice.
Location: Was centrally located.
We were picked up at the airport by a driver he was very respectful took our suit case walked us to the car opened our doors, when we arrived escorted us to front desk we were very earlier they valeted our bag for us and we went on our way, when we got back got our bag went up to our room as we walked down the hall to our suite we saw two double doors thought how nice it would be if that was our and it ended up that it was it was fantastic to feel that way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Up to date historic property

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Amenities Location Decor
Location: Located in the Theater District a short walk from the Buffalo Bayou, the Historic District, Aquarium, and numerous restaurants & bars
While the Lancaster is a historic hotel, the property is well-maintained and updated where it is important. We had a room with a king bed. The room was spacious and laid out well. The restaurant and bar located in the lobby area and shop for snacks etc. were convenient. Staff was friendly, helpful, and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond TX

4/5 rating

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location: i checked in primarily to attend an event at the bayou music center - there's also hard rock cafe , which is awesome for someone who loves their food
good and friendly staff. the room was super neat and clean. which is most important. the closet was very very unpractical - as it's a small bathroom and the closet is within the bathroom - which is not really recommended for the fabrics. amenities were good - the bistro had excellent food. the breakfast could have had more healthy options. valet service is a little slow - takes time to bring the car, but the valet staff are awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 12, 2015
This was a very nice, comfortable hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. It was very close to the concert venue that we attended as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEDERLAND TX

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: GREAT LOCATION TO THE BAYOU MUSIC CENTER AND OTHER DOWNTOWN VENUES
HOTEL WAS EVERYTHING AND MORE. FROM THE MINUTE WE GOT THERE WE WERE MADE TO FEEL AT HOME. GREAT JOB BY ALL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Greta welcome, lovely stay.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nice staff. "Lion's den" business centre on 2nd floor: very useful. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet. Free wi-fi.
Location: Middle of downtown, which frankly is a dreary place. Near the theatres and the aquarium and the episcopal cathedral. 10 minutes walk to convention ctr
Guests are welcomed personally on arrival (in am armchair, not a check in desk). Free apples at all time. Rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great downtown location

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Good sized room
So downtown Houston doesn't have that much to offer but this hotel is well located for the Aquarium, Concert Hall and is walking distance to a range of restaurants. The welcome was warm and inviting and the room was a great size with a powerful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Excellent historic hotel. Elegant facility, friendly staff. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsville, TX

Excellent location close to the theater

Posted Feb 11, 2015
From the moment my daughter and I arrived we were treated as very special guests. The gentleman who checked us in made us feel very comfortable. Overall, our stay at The Lancaster Hotel was the best we've ever had. I will be happy to stay here again !