Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Service at its best

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Decor, service, food, size of rooms.
Cons: not a thing
Location: Right of 610 - very convenient but secluded enough to feel elite
From the minute I stepped into the St. Regis there was an arora of excellence and class. The service was impeccable, the rooms were beautiful, and the food delicious. I felt pampered from the beginning to the end of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Best hotel I've ever experienced!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
As soon as you walk into this amazing hotel the smell of fresh imported flowers hits you and it's breathtaking! Everything that you would want or need is at this hotel or in your room! I did not want to leave. Pool and waitstaff at pool was great. Massage at spa was ok...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice hotel! We will be back!! Great staff as well. Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Hotel muy conveniente para ir de compras

Posted May 25, 2015
Queríamos un hotel cerca de la galería pero no dentro, para estar fuera del ruido y lejos de tanta gente , el St. Regis cumplió y excedió nuestras expectativas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel but too expensive

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: service room quality, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: tea and coffee making facilities in room free self-parking
Location: near the galleria mall
stayed here for business at a good rate. the room was excellent and the hotel was in good condition and clean. i was shocked, however, that i had to pay around $30 a night for valet parking - i mean surely they know everyone will have a car. no free self-parking option. This seems unfair to me. Secondly the price of breakfast, whilst good, was also extremely high $40 for a bowl of cereal, orange juice, coffee and a waffle. I went to the grocery store and got my own cereal, milk and plastic bowls and spoons for the rest of my stay! So an excellent stay if you can afford to pay $70 a night more than you would expect. also there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room - even a basic motel would have that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Staff very friendly, rooms are 5 star quality. I wish we could have stayed more nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabelle from Anonymous

Time for a 21st century update.

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I think the hotel is tired, and in need of an update. There are very few plugs in the room, which is unhelpful in the 21st century! There was no tea or coffee making facility in the room. If one ordered a tea or coffee in the room, the fastest delivery time we received was 30 minutes.The shower was in the bath, and had a shower curtain, which is unusual in 5* hotels these days, and the floor of the bath looked worn. There was also no buffet at breakfast, which I also found surprising. Service was generally fine, although twice the chambermaid opened the door to come in without first knocking or seeing if we were ready for her. The rooms are spacious, the food is fine and the situation is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The location was not what we wanted

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Rooms were great
Cons: There were other acctivities taking place so the restaurants were late in opening.
Location: Too isolated from shopping etc.
Very helpful staff. Food was very expensive. The bedroom was large and kept in good codition. Would have preferred a Queen Or King sised bed and not 2 doubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels