Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

beautiful hotel close to the galleria

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: the hotel itself is gorgeous, obviously didn't spare any expenses.
Cons: if they are going to advertise to have a "party experience poolside", they need to step it up out there, because we left after an hour of boredom..
Location: nestled in the business district just East of the Galleria, easy access to shopping, etc..
gorgeous hotel, excellent staff. we met friends for a weekend getaway. we chose the hotel because it advertises to have one of the best pool experiences. the pool was nice, but small, no music, no bar, etc.. we ordered some soft drinks ($6 each for 10oz cans). We spoke with some other couples who said they chose the hotel due to the rating of entertainment, but were also disappointed. Valet only parking, which is to be expected, but $67 to park 2 cars for one night was a little steep. I think if you were going to stay here to shop in the galleria only, it would be great, but I wouldn't recommend it if you are looking for a staycation type venue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Service at its best

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Decor, service, food, size of rooms.
Cons: not a thing
Location: Right of 610 - very convenient but secluded enough to feel elite
From the minute I stepped into the St. Regis there was an arora of excellence and class. The service was impeccable, the rooms were beautiful, and the food delicious. I felt pampered from the beginning to the end of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Best hotel I've ever experienced!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
As soon as you walk into this amazing hotel the smell of fresh imported flowers hits you and it's breathtaking! Everything that you would want or need is at this hotel or in your room! I did not want to leave. Pool and waitstaff at pool was great. Massage at spa was ok...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Very nice hotel! We will be back!! Great staff as well. Very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Hotel muy conveniente para ir de compras

Posted May 25, 2015
Queríamos un hotel cerca de la galería pero no dentro, para estar fuera del ruido y lejos de tanta gente , el St. Regis cumplió y excedió nuestras expectativas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel but too expensive

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: service room quality, comfort and cleanliness
Cons: tea and coffee making facilities in room free self-parking
Location: near the galleria mall
stayed here for business at a good rate. the room was excellent and the hotel was in good condition and clean. i was shocked, however, that i had to pay around $30 a night for valet parking - i mean surely they know everyone will have a car. no free self-parking option. This seems unfair to me. Secondly the price of breakfast, whilst good, was also extremely high $40 for a bowl of cereal, orange juice, coffee and a waffle. I went to the grocery store and got my own cereal, milk and plastic bowls and spoons for the rest of my stay! So an excellent stay if you can afford to pay $70 a night more than you would expect. also there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room - even a basic motel would have that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bain from Galveston, TX

St Regis Weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
We attended a wedding a nearby hotel, but felt the St Regis had more to offer in terms of comfort and amenities. I stay here any chance I get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from Austin, TX

Not what we expected

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We were celebrating out 11 year anniversary and taking our daughter to an event at Reliant Stadium. We were excited to stay at the St. Regis as we normally stay with family when we visit Houston. The front staff was very friendly. Unfortunately we did come across a few housekeeping issues. When I went to take a shower I came across a gathering of about 20 long black hairs plastered to the shower wall (I have blonde hair). Made me a little leery of the cleanliness of the rest of the room but it was late and my daughter was already asleep so we didn't address the issue until the next day. The next morning we gave our daughter a bath. As I went to grab her a folded towel that had not been used, I noticed two brown stains. Not the freshest sight after a bath. We had turned cartoons on while we finished getting ready and the tv went off without warning and did not come back on. This is not what I expected from a higher-end hotel. We did bring all of the issues up with the concierge complete with photos and they said they would make housekeeping aware. Overall I do not believe we will be staying here again or recommending it to friends or family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diana from Houston

Total Luxury!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is a fabulous hotel and I really enjoyed staying there. Everything about it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allan from Houston, TX

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Only problem was a non-functioning TV network