Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, N.L.

Nice hotel right in the Mall, very convenient.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lights Master Switch
Location: Right in Galeria Mall, excelent.
Great accommodations, a Little bit of trouble with lights (not having a switch to turn them on-off, had to do that on a lamp by lamp basis).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bryan, TX

Wonderful stay, but do wish they had free wifi

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: Free wifi
Location: located within The Galleria Mall where there is loads of shopping, activities, and wonderful restaurants.
The Westin Galleria is a wonderful place to stay not only due to their convenient location to shopping and restaurants but also because of their staff and nice rooms. We did have one surprising disappointment...the only place to get free wifi was in the hotel lobby. We considered moving our bed into the lobby to do our online shopping, etc.; but we decided the hotel would probably frown on that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet room with very comfortable bed.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location for visiting Lakewood Church and shopping, eating, enjoying! Starbucks coffee in the room, ....what can I say, the little things count. Most staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great place in perfect location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and professional - and there's free parking all around.
Cons: Turn the aircon down in the corridors: freezing.
Location: Lobby attaches to the Galleria - if you're a shopping addict, there's no better place to stay.
OK, so it's not the most characterful hotel in the world, but the Westin is clean, professional and in the perfect place if you're in Houston. The staff could not have been more helpful (right down to finding us another hotel nearby when we returned from San Antonio one night early and they had no rooms available). 10/10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The location was great with many restaurant options close by. The staff was very nice and the room was large.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Where's the restaurant/bar?

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Hotel seems a bit run down and in need of a facelift. That said rooms were comfy and adequate. To go to the restaurant or bar you have to go into the Galleria, which is quite odd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Experience.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Parking is kind of confusing but mainly just because of the location. If you ask the staff they tell where to park though.
Location: There are lots of things to do around the area. It is connected to the mall and many restaurants near by.
I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, rooms were nice, pool area was clean, and workout room was awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Greetings, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time at the Westin Galleria! We strive in providing a memorable Westin Experience and appreciate your review. We hope to continue providing you instinctive service! Be well, Jennifer Rincon Guest Relations Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Over priced

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Attached to the Galleria
The hotel is in a good location. However check in time is at 3, don't expect it. We couldn't check in till 4:30 and that was because we were persistent. No place to eat in the hotel. Had to go in the mall attached to eat on site. Hotel staff were not very helpful. Not all that for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear Gina, We appreciate your feedback from your recent stay at the Westin Galleria. We sincerely apologize that our staff did not provide you with instinctive service. Please be assured that this is not the level of service we are known for rather an exception. We apologize that we did not effectively communicate the location of our hotel restaurant, The Daily Grill. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you in the future so that we may provide you with a refreshing Westin Experience. Kind regards, Jennifer Rincon Guest Relations Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Msp

Poor amenities

Posted Aug 27, 2014
No in house restaurant nor bar. Phone system requires improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location inside the Galleria

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely loved the location of this hotel inside the Galleria Mall of Houston. We were offered a free of charge late check out time at 3pm! This is the perfect hotel to stay