Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Over priced

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Attached to the Galleria
The hotel is in a good location. However check in time is at 3, don't expect it. We couldn't check in till 4:30 and that was because we were persistent. No place to eat in the hotel. Had to go in the mall attached to eat on site. Hotel staff were not very helpful. Not all that for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Msp

Poor amenities

Posted Aug 27, 2014
No in house restaurant nor bar. Phone system requires improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location inside the Galleria

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely loved the location of this hotel inside the Galleria Mall of Houston. We were offered a free of charge late check out time at 3pm! This is the perfect hotel to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Disappointing for a Westin

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Facilities need to be updated to typical Westin standards, timelier service and respect for the customer.
Location: Shopping and easy access to the highway.
We typically target to stay at Westins for the fantastic service and well kept facilities. Not so at this location. Check in was slow, chaotic lobby, children screaming in neighboring room and down the hall, facilities poorly updated, requested additional washcloths and received towels instead. Worst of it all was attempting to order late night room service. It was a simple order of two pizzas that were to be delivered in 30 minutes or less. An hour later I called room service to be told "we got slammed so we're late, and by the way we're out of pizza". Simply asked for grilled cheese instead and was told "no, it's not on the menu". We then opted for cheesesteaks. Requested no onion or peppers and was told they would rush it in 15 minutes. 45 minutes later still no food. I physically went to the front desk and was told again "we got slammed", which is no excuse for not calling to say they were out of food. Not sure if it was the manager, but she had food shortly sent up, and it was full of onions and peppers. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Bad, bad experience.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
First, the good: comfortable bed, great location, good clientele. The bad: item stolen from my room, they lost my reservation, parking garage is disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay. The safety and security of our guests and their belongings is very important to us and we take such matters very seriously. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you have endured and understand that you have been in contact with our Director of Security. We hope we have been able to mend your impression of hotel and hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you again in the future. Be well, Jennifer Rincon Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SB

Great place to spend a vacation. Centrally located

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Beautiful Galleria area, nice nice nice staff. Great place, located and attached to the Galleria. Perfect outlet to other parts of Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. B from Texas

They OVER did it here

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was OVERLY attentive and very welcoming~ Clean rooms ~ Great view ( ASK For a HIGH floor !! )
3 out of 5
Recommended
by fergy48 from texas

Great location

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the convenience...however.....it's ridiculous that they charge to use their computers. My daughter had a paper due by midnight at her university and left behind her laptop's adapter. They offered a private room for $50 or a computer open area next to the bar, for a $$ flat rate and $ per additional minute. Crazy when you are at a 4 star hotel paying for a 4 star room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Texas

Great Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
very helpful staff. enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com