Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Room booked and paid for was not available

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I booked a king room via expedia, however on arrival at the hotel I discovered the hotel was overbooked and there were no king rooms available. Check-in did not explain this and I did not discover the issue until I reached the room. After a £20 long distance call from my mobile to expedia a king room miraculously appeared. The hotel did not offer to cover the cost of the call. The room we were eventually given had no external window just a window overlooking reception. I was not at all impressed with the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owensboro, KY

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the Convention Center I was attending. Food was great. Restaurant service good.
Cons: Automatic door opening when you enter and exit the hotel.
Location: Downtown Houston, 3-4 blocks from the George R. Brown Convention Center. Good restaurants nearby.
I had to request that my room be cleaned after not cleaning for two days. Was in a wheel chair, had great difficulty opening entry door into the hotel. No one to help. Was over charged on the internet billing per day. One day statement showed 4 internet charges. That was corrected.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MASS

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The best part of your hotel was that the front desk personal was friendly.
Cons: Dress up your hotel for the seasons. I expected to see some fall decorations scattered about. Women like that special touch!
This hotel was surrounded by construction. Since construction work was going on well into evening my room facing this construction was noisy. Many sidewalks were blocked making walking to and from hotel around city difficult. Asked about courtesy van and was told that it runs every hour and can't get close to the Brown convention center because of traffic. After a long day came back to the hotel (2x) and sat in the lounge area. Waited for the waitress to come to take our order... twice had to get up and go over to the bar to get the waitress to come to wait on us. Unacceptable service for the price you pay to stay here. Complained that the TV was freezing up on us at night while watching shows and nothing was done about it. I come to Houston for the Quilt Festival and stay several days. This will not be my first choice of hotel to stay at next year. I know you can't please everyone but you should have given us a heads up about the construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice place to staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Great place to stay near the Minute Maid Stadium and the George Brown Convention Center.
Great place to stay with a group for the Quilt Show
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin texas

Great hotel stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everyone who worked there was very polite and helpful. It was very clean and elegant.
Cons: The restaurant had delicious food and great service. We did have to wait for a table a while even though we saw empty tables.
Location: Close to the convention center. Safe area in downtown Houston.
Elegant and cozy. We will visit again! Just a few blocks from convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.Nice weekend.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The Westin Houston downtown is a great Hotel located in the middle of downtown Houston. close to great shops restaurants. the staff was great the rooms were clean and comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel close to the Toyota center

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel was very clean and beautiful. The staff was kind and attentive. The only problem was the noise. The junior suites' doors face the lobby and the noise on a Friday night was very loud. Only after I asked for earplugs could I go to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Stayed one night for a concert at Bayou city music center. Very nice hotel with friendly staff. Nice location. What's easy to get to and within walking distance to surrounding eateries and Houston Performance centers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Excellent! Very clean and modern! Staff is great!