Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Weekend Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Comfortable, nice open lounge, great location, and everything else you would expect from Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tomball

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Perfect location and excellent rooms. Staff was attentive and pleasant. Wil stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
This is a very nice hotel with excellent customer service. My room was clean and thei recycling and "green" service was an excellent option. The only qualm would be it is near a significant transient population making it difficult if you want to take a leisurely walk around downtown unaccompanied. But the staff and restaurant inside and right outside the hotel definitely make up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, TX

Perfect Downtown Houston location

Posted Dec 15, 2014
From check-in to check-out and everything in between was great. Front desk staff were very friendly and attentive. Rooms were spacious and clean. Valet was easy and the unlimited in/out access to your car is very convenient. Plus, being right next door to Vic & Anthony's is a huge perk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Everything from Africa to our checkout was great the parking fee is a bit outrageous I feel it cuts into the valet attendants tips $28.15 is a lot to pay for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Close to ballpark

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very good hotel overall. Excellent bed & linens and exceptional continental breakfast. Only complaint: lack of daylight in the lobby & the room (mine overlooked the atrium) felt depressing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Room booked and paid for was not available

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I booked a king room via expedia, however on arrival at the hotel I discovered the hotel was overbooked and there were no king rooms available. Check-in did not explain this and I did not discover the issue until I reached the room. After a £20 long distance call from my mobile to expedia a king room miraculously appeared. The hotel did not offer to cover the cost of the call. The room we were eventually given had no external window just a window overlooking reception. I was not at all impressed with the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Owensboro, KY

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to the Convention Center I was attending. Food was great. Restaurant service good.
Cons: Automatic door opening when you enter and exit the hotel.
Location: Downtown Houston, 3-4 blocks from the George R. Brown Convention Center. Good restaurants nearby.
I had to request that my room be cleaned after not cleaning for two days. Was in a wheel chair, had great difficulty opening entry door into the hotel. No one to help. Was over charged on the internet billing per day. One day statement showed 4 internet charges. That was corrected.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MASS

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The best part of your hotel was that the front desk personal was friendly.
Cons: Dress up your hotel for the seasons. I expected to see some fall decorations scattered about. Women like that special touch!
This hotel was surrounded by construction. Since construction work was going on well into evening my room facing this construction was noisy. Many sidewalks were blocked making walking to and from hotel around city difficult. Asked about courtesy van and was told that it runs every hour and can't get close to the Brown convention center because of traffic. After a long day came back to the hotel (2x) and sat in the lounge area. Waited for the waitress to come to take our order... twice had to get up and go over to the bar to get the waitress to come to wait on us. Unacceptable service for the price you pay to stay here. Complained that the TV was freezing up on us at night while watching shows and nothing was done about it. I come to Houston for the Quilt Festival and stay several days. This will not be my first choice of hotel to stay at next year. I know you can't please everyone but you should have given us a heads up about the construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice place to staff

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Great place to stay near the Minute Maid Stadium and the George Brown Convention Center.
Great place to stay with a group for the Quilt Show