Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Very pleasant experience, friendly staff and a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable. The staff was both attentive and friendly. The location was perfect for the Astro game and dinner at Vic and Anthony's restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible Find

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Have a Pool !!
Location: I walked out the door and walk 100 yards to the Park.For dinner I walked out door and walked 30 feet to eat at Vic and Antony's Steakhouse.
I was looking for a hotel close to Minute Maid Park and found and stay at the Westin. I have been back from Vegas 3 days earlier in which I stayed at the Belligo Hotel.This place trumps it.The staff.rooms,Ball Park Cafe were all first class. I want to come to Houston just so I can stay at this property. Don't miss this JEWEL !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Everthing was wonderful. Even my experience with other guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Everything - especially the room comfort and cleanness.
Cons: Nothing - everything was great.
Location: Restaurants, Stadium, etc.
Staying at the Westin Hotel has never disappoint us one bit. Service, staff, room comfort/cleaniness, and condition as a whole were fantastic. Staff were extremely helpful - they've gone above and beyond our needs. We definitely miss staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location!

Posted May 23, 2014
Hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and the room had updated d├ęcor and all the necessary comforts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of The Westin Houston Downtown! We hope that your next visits to Houston bring you to The Westin Houston Downtown! Be Well, Chris Ziadie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Excellent attentive staff, fast Internet, and a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecilia from TX

Excellence

Posted May 17, 2014
Possiblyy best hotel stay ever. Great customer service from valet to doorman to check-in to bellman to concierge. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great but a/c

Posted May 12, 2014
Everything was outstanding accept the a/c.. Never really got cold just ran 24/7
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your review of The Westin Houston Downtown! We sincerely apologize that you had an issue with your air conditioning. I have passed this message to our Director of Engineering to address. We hope that your next visits to Houston bring you back to The Westin Houston Downtown! Be well, Chris Ziadie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KeKe from Houston Tx

Perfect spot

Posted May 11, 2014
Good location. Very clean. Would have been nice to order drinks after midnight via room service. Will visit again