Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted May 22, 2015
This hotel is wonderful and the staff is so nice that I want to live here forever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Minute Maid Park.
Cons: Housekeeping services.
Location: Other than the ball park, very little to do in downtown Houston.
The room was nice and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Nice hotel, good location. Terrible work out room

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Westin work out was not up to par with others I have seen.
Location: Next to Minute Maid Park and walking distance to convention center and Rockets games.
Overall good experience. Nice clean hotel, very small work out room with no windows. Great steak house next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Tx

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel was very nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anybody!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good. Near stadium. Awesome overall

Posted May 10, 2015
Very clean. Near stadium. Price dropped crazy if you wait until game day. But rooms were great. Overall a very good experience would recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of The Westin Houston Downtown! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again as our guest! If I may assist you further, please feel free to reach out to me. Be well, Chris Ziadie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WISCONSIN

CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT!
Location: MINUTE MAID BALL PARK IS 1 BLOCK AWAY.
EVERYTHING WAS VERY CLEAN AND NICE. THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE AND HAD CRISP, CLEAN SHEETS AND COMFORTER. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS THE ONLY THING THAT WAS A BIT OF A DOWNSIDE FOR US. THERE WASN'T ANY SHOPPING NEARBY, THERE WERE SOME RESTAURANTS 4-5 BLOCKS AWAY, BUT NOT MUCH THAT INTERESTED US. NO SELF PARKING, VALET ONLY. IF YOU ARE IN TOWN FOR A BASEBALL GAME, IT'S A PERFECT LOCATION.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of The Westin Houston Downtown. I truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share with the members of my team. If I may assist your any further, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Once again, thank you for your review of The Westin Houston Downtown. Be well, Chris Ziadie General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio,TX

Excellent, friendly staff.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, ambiance, location to the ball park.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Ball park, Flying Saucer. We were only there a short time.
Very friendly staff, made you feel right at home. These folks went above and beyond fro us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CC,TX

Room was good but valet service is shady.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. The room was nice, clean, and comfortable bed. Good service at the bar. I do not recommend the valet service. My wife's sunglasses mysteriously disappeared. The glove box was opened when we checked out. Reported the missing glasses and the glove box but didn't get much out of the hotel receptionist. She continued to question us as if we were lying to her even after we clearly told her what happened. She not once acknowledged the fact that the glasses were missing or stolen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of my staple Houston hotels

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom is pretty bad (I think hotels do this on purpose), so it's tough to see when you're getting ready for the day.
Location: Go to the Flying Saucer for craft beer or The Grove for an upscale burger.
I had a nice corner suite with lots of windows and light. Very spacious and nicely put together.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Killeen, Tx

Convenient to the convention center

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything was good. Many of the employees were outstanding.
Cons: Huge increase in price since it was Inn at the Ballpark with no noticed improvements. I will look for a different property on my next visit.
No bell service when I arrived. No bell service when I left. Rooms were large and well appointed. Attractive décor everywhere.