Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: So close to Memorial Herman made great accommodations for family who was in town to see baby.
Cons: The food is quite pricey. My dinner was around $71.. almost what I paid for the hotel room.
Location: Mall, Hospital, etc.
My wife and I had a baby (#2) and we decided it would be easier if I stayed in the hotel next door to the hospital.. it worked out great.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Houston

Nice but could be bigger

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Room is definitely up to advertised.
Cons: Bathtub ok but not great. Get a bigger building.
Location: Right next to a mall and near City Centre. Good location.
I was there for New Year's Eve overnight. The hotel itself was smaller than I had expected. The hotel bar/lounge although nicely decorated, is smack against the wall kind of feel on the first floor. I just didn't feel like there are a lot of space on that first floor to walk around. I think this Westin is probably the smallest Westin out there, probably because it had to content with the huge hospital next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike B. from Texas

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms and reasonable size.
Location: Adjacent to hospital plus good dining within walking distance.
Very convenient to the adjacent hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jay from Houston

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great nothing to complaint.. Loved how we could walk into the mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Houston

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Facility. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vee Dub from DC

OK Stay--No Comp'd Internet?

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's 2013. All hotels should be offering complimentary internet at this point (at the very LEAST, it should be free in the business center). I was also slightly irritated that I was placed in an ADA-accessible room. I actually wanted a bathtub. Also, one of the lightbulbs was out in the bathroom vanity--annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: I like the fact that no one can just get to the rooms- you have to use the room key for the elevator to open to the floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joyce from houston, texas

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Bed was nice
Cons: WIFI
Could not get the WIFI to work anywhere in the hotel. Did not have a handicap room with a king bed. They offered us two full beds, but that was not acceptable. We took the room with the king bed. The shower was acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mrs.Huntley from Houston

westin let down

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stay for birthdays and our anniversary almost every year since they have opened. This was are first dissapointing stay at Westin. From the rushed check in that made me feel like I was a bother to the call to front desk wich the person who answered hung up on me twice! I'm suprised because this hasn't happened in the past.A customer service class is needed for the employees.Not all of them but most