Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very nice hotel, staff is friendly and helpful. Room is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hank from Houston

Hotel was close to the areas where I had meetings.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: location and overall amenities.
Cons: lobbies, common areas.
Location: Well located.
Hotel is right off I-10 and very convenient. Very near good shopping and many offices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel on the West side of Houston!

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location and access to the Memorial City Mall.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy walking distance to Perry's Steakhouse, watched a hockey game at the mall ice rink, enjoyed Starbucks coffee.
Arrived after a long drive but was relaxed and smiling within 5 minutes of arrival due to the exceptional service from the gentlemen at valet parking to concierge and luggage assistance. Signed up for rewards program and will stay there for all future visits to Houston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: So close to Memorial Herman made great accommodations for family who was in town to see baby.
Cons: The food is quite pricey. My dinner was around $71.. almost what I paid for the hotel room.
Location: Mall, Hospital, etc.
My wife and I had a baby (#2) and we decided it would be easier if I stayed in the hotel next door to the hospital.. it worked out great.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Houston

Nice but could be bigger

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Room is definitely up to advertised.
Cons: Bathtub ok but not great. Get a bigger building.
Location: Right next to a mall and near City Centre. Good location.
I was there for New Year's Eve overnight. The hotel itself was smaller than I had expected. The hotel bar/lounge although nicely decorated, is smack against the wall kind of feel on the first floor. I just didn't feel like there are a lot of space on that first floor to walk around. I think this Westin is probably the smallest Westin out there, probably because it had to content with the huge hospital next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike B. from Texas

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms and reasonable size.
Location: Adjacent to hospital plus good dining within walking distance.
Very convenient to the adjacent hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jay from Houston

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was great nothing to complaint.. Loved how we could walk into the mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from Houston

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Facility. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vee Dub from DC

OK Stay--No Comp'd Internet?

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's 2013. All hotels should be offering complimentary internet at this point (at the very LEAST, it should be free in the business center). I was also slightly irritated that I was placed in an ADA-accessible room. I actually wanted a bathtub. Also, one of the lightbulbs was out in the bathroom vanity--annoying.