Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worst Westin, due to over charges!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The pool and hot tub. (which is the whole reason I stayed there)
Cons: Stop over charging your guest!
I was so excited to stay here, but boy was I wrong. I was overcharged for multiple things. And, when I ordered room service they brought me double of what I ordered by mistake. They still charged me too. I had to be connected to the IT department because the WIFI wasn't working on my ipad. Later come to find out I was charged twice!!! When I called the about my discrepancies, I was told I had to call back Monday- Friday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel in a central location. We have 2 small children and they were very accommodating to our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Great view of Downtown

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: I liked that they had a running program. It's a great concept. I've never seen any other hotel do it before.
My brother and I stayed there for one night while we were attending a wedding. We were up on the 15th floor and the view from there was insane. Downtown Houston looks gorgeous at night. The amenities were great. It's a minor detail, but I liked the fact that there were recycling bins in my room. The beds were super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Great hotel, walking distance to nice restaurants and the mall. Try Kuu Japanese restaurant - it is a great find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

This hotel we very classy. Very nice set up.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
My experience with westin was irreplaceable. Couldn't ask for any more. Great location. Great lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel awesome location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very friendly check in staff. Nice cozy bar! Great location , lots of restaurants and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a wonderful view

Posted Aug 17, 2014
This is a great hotel that's close to the mall and city centre, so you can shop til you drop. Our view from the room was great. We walked to churrascos for dinner and the hotel bar was very cool. The only downside was that the rooftop pool was small and you don't get much sun. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second time staying at this hotel. No complaints at all! Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was amazing and very pleasant and accommodating. We ordered room service and it was a pleasant surprise when our meal arrived shortly after we ordered it. The only drawback was the parking, which was not easy to figure out and after exploring a little we were surprised by all the amenities. Guests should be given a list of the amenities, like the pool and the exercise room etc. when they check in. Being right across from the mall was pleasant surprise also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com