Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Nice hotel stay ruined by biker gangs.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location attached to the Galeria and location in nice part of Houston.
Cons: Get the police to nail down the racing by motorcycle gangs late evening.
Location: Connected to the Galeria shopping, which has everything in very nice stores.
Usually a good place to stay in the Galeria Area, but the late evening is plagued by motorcycle gangs racing up and down the street and the empty Galeria parking lot. This should be a police matter for the Hotel to file a complaint. It went on for several hours and was unbearable. It was a Wednesday night from 10 to 12 midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Perfect LOCATION!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
I had a very good experience at this hotel, it has the best location and is perfect to go shopping! It was also very confortable and the room was hugeeeee..!!! I liked the hotel very much! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mcallen Tx

Very convenient for food and shopping!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Had a great family weekend with the convenience of the galleria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Needs renovations

Posted Oct 1, 2014
The hotel is excellent if you go to The Galleria. But for the price I expected more. The hotel needs serious renovations in the bathrooms like a new shower, faucets, etc. The lamps in the room were rusty. It didn't have outlets near the nightstands... I didn't enjoyed my stay as I imagined
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manizales, colombia

Nivel location, east to pick a taxi

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Good location specially for shopers, for me was very easy yo go to different meeting even the airport is close
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear Sebastian, We are thrilled that our location assisted in providing you a memorable Westin experience. Being able to walk into one of the largest malls in the US is great for a shopping spree or to experience different cuisines. We hope you will continue to allow us the privilege of hosting you at the Westin Oaks. Be well, Jennifer Rincon Guest Relations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico D.F.

Nice Hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Room, large, nice, clean. Staff Free parking
Location: Perfect location,
Everything as expected, room exceeded expectations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL..VERY THIN WALLS

Posted Sep 16, 2014
THE HOTEL IS NICE BUT WALLS ARE VERY THIN AND IT FELT THAT THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR WAS STAYING WITH US!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great for Business and shopping

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The green option to trade changing sheets for a $5 drink. I take it every time.
Location: Galleria and Williams Tower are all in the building
The staff at the hotel makes the difference. Very helpful and friendly. The new elevator call system is a little hard to use the first time but makes the service so much better by only making one or two stops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear James, We appreciate your review of the Westin Oaks. We are glad that our destination elevators provide you a quick and efficient service. We hope to have the privilege of continuing to host you during all of our future travels to the Houston Galleria area. Be well, Jennifer Rincon Guest Relations Supervisor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: updated rooms
very pleasant, needs a little updating in the carpet and rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Kind of beat up but nice location at the galleria.