Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL..VERY THIN WALLS

Posted Sep 16, 2014
THE HOTEL IS NICE BUT WALLS ARE VERY THIN AND IT FELT THAT THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR WAS STAYING WITH US!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great for Business and shopping

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The green option to trade changing sheets for a $5 drink. I take it every time.
Location: Galleria and Williams Tower are all in the building
The staff at the hotel makes the difference. Very helpful and friendly. The new elevator call system is a little hard to use the first time but makes the service so much better by only making one or two stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: updated rooms
very pleasant, needs a little updating in the carpet and rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Kind of beat up but nice location at the galleria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: IT'S OK FOR NOW
Location: GOOD SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS
GREAT LOCATION FOR VISITING BUSINESS ASSOCIATE. GREAT STORES AND RESTAURANTS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night out of town!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Connected to the mall so you never had to leave to shop.
Location: Lots of shopping near this hotel. Great places to eat all around.
Location was great. Easy check-in and great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Nice staff old hotal busy because it's on mall only
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Terrible service

Posted Aug 5, 2014
No one picked the phone for 30 minutes, i had to call 3 times to get a bell boy !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. We sincerely apologize for the delay in service you received. We strive to provide our guests with personalized instinctive service and regret not having fulfilled our commitment to you. Please be assured that I have reviewed your comment with our Guest Service Manager. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to mend your impression of our hotel during any future travels to the Houston Galleria area. Be well, Jennifer Rincon Guest Relations Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: location
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. the AC very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Quick Family Getaway

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable the beds, pillows overall room was. We travelled with our 2 kids and it was soooo convenient to be steps from the Galleria and not have to exit the hotel (: great service and d
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear happy traveler, Thank you for uplifting comments about your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed aspects of our property such as our comfortable and spacious rooms as well as our Heavenly bed, which were crafted for a tranquil and relaxing sleep. We are also glad that we could contribute to your refreshing stay by being conveniently located inside the Galleria mall. Once again, we are grateful for your response and hope to continue to host you in future trips to Houston Galleria area. Be Well, Kalyn Wilson Guest Relations Coordinator