Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom E

Just average

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The rooms at this Westin are really terrible. Super old furniture that has scratches and peeling paint on doors. The service is ok. The valets are somewhat lost. If I had know the quality here, I would definitely have gone elsewhere. Cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lake charles, La

One night, nice stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Very welcoming staff. Tried to park on my own. Lot was full so for 29.00 overnight fee I just let valet take care of it. The room was clean and plenty of hot water. And the attachment to the Galleria was nice on a rainy day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Connected to the Galleria
Stayed a week and was very comfortable. Spacious room. Directly connected to Galleria. Convenient parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom texas

not coming back

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel is old and dirty, not like other Westin hotels. The check in was at three and they gave us the room at seven. Staff was not helpful at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Ok hotel attached to Gallaria in downtown Houston.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Access to Galleria
Cons: Room was kind of shabby. Hole in lamp shade, beds were clean but sheets fit poorly. Lights that had bad bulbs and wouldn't work.
Location: Attached to Galleria. Great shopping.
Overall just ok. Only one staff person available at check in. We arrived late and tired so went straight to room to go to bed. Sheets on beds didn't fit and were all waded up. Clean though. Very comfortable mattress. All amenities look tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Willy, We appreciate you leaving us your valuable insight on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. I am disappointed to hear that our room did not exude the refreshing environment that we strive to maintain; however, I am elated that you enjoyed our Heavenly Bed and close proximity to the Galleria mall. I do hope that you choose us again on your next trip to the Houston Galleria area so that we may be able to renew your impression of the Westin Oaks. Be Well, Veli Shah Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Convenient Hotel within the Galleria Mall

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Comfort and convenience
Cons: Designated and secure parking for guests
Location: Nordstrom Rack Outlet is across the street. There are many places to eat nearby. Drive Westward on Westheimer Blvd for some of the best eateries.
The Hotel is clean. The beds are comfortable and come with multiple pillows for various comfort zones. The rooms have their own thermostat which can be adjusted to your comfort level. Parking is free but is somewhat insecure because you are parking with the rest of the mall shoppers. You will be leaving your car in the mall parking garage overnight so keep your possession out of sight. If your stay is during a low season, your vehicle may be isolated in the garage overnight. The staff is friendly. The Hotel has a corridor leading directly into the third floor of the Galleria Mall. It is a convenient place to park your vehicle, go to the Hotel and the mall and never have to access your vehicle until you are ready to leave. The mall offers all types of shops and eateries at high and low ends. Traffic surrounding is a bit congested during holiday season but if you can bare the traffic, the surrounding offers some of the best shops and eateries the city has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Chi Lan, Thank you for providing valuable feedback on your stay at the Westin Oaks. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us warranted a 5-star rating and that our close proximity to the Galleria mall proved beneficial to your rejuvenating stay. Our direct connection into the mall is just one of the many conveniences we hope that our guests take advantage of and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Warm Regards, Veli Shah Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice hotel connected to The Galleria and dining.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nice hotel, spacious room and very comfortable beds. Location is amazing. Access to The Galleria Mall and close to many resturants. Staff was courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Greetings Maribel, We appreciate you leaving feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks and are elated to hear that your stay with us warranted a 5-star rating. Thank you for the kind words regarding our Heavenly bed, spacious rooms and welcoming staff. Our close proximity to the Galleria Mall is just one of the many conveniences we hope our guests take advantage of and we look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Houston Galleria area. Warm Regards, Veli Shah Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: The hotel is attached to The Galleria Mall ( 4th largest in the U.S. ), so if you can't find anything there, you aren't trying very hard.
I only stayed for a weekend visit, but loved every minute of my stay. Everyone, from the Front Desk, to Concierge, to Bell Staff, to Housekeeping, to Room Service, were friendly and courteous, professional, helpful, and genuine. They all appeared to enjoy their employment. The White Oaks Restaurant is fantastic ! Go for Brunch ! You won't regret it ! The room was clean, amenities were perfect, and my view was spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Greetings, We truly appreciate the kind words of feedback that you have left regarding your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. We are grateful to hear that your stay with us warranted a 5 stay rating! Our staff delights in hearing that they properly demonstrated a welcoming and friendly attitude and I am elated that we provided you with a refreshing and invigorating atmosphere. We greatly look forward to hosting you as our guest again on your next trip to the Houston Galleria area. Be Well, Veli Shah Guest Relations Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom merida mexico

Great for shopping

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great if you're interested in shopping in the mall and close surroundings you don't need a car!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Anita, Hotel Management
Greetings Fch, Thank you for leaving feedback on your recent stay at the Westin Oaks. Our close proximity to a variety of stores and restaurants is one of the many conveniences we are proud to offer and we are elated to hear that your stay was enhanced by this accessibility. We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next trip to the Houston Galleria area. Kind Regards, Veli Shah Guest Relations Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Excelent! Had a great time.. Great location for shopping..