Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Tx

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We always love staying at the Westin oaks galleria! Perfect central location and best of all the quality and comfort this hotel always gives us. Returning in May!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Anita, Hotel Management
Greetings Mindy, We are elated to see that your stay with us warranted a 5-star rating and that we were able to provide you with a refreshing and revitalizing experience. We look forward to hosting you in May. Warm Regards, Veli Shah Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio

WONDERFUL !!!!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It's a great location and we loved the access to the mall. The view from our room 1823 was breath taking ! The beds were indeed heavenly , we are even considering purchasing one like it for our home. Valet was great and quick . Will definitely stay there again !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Anita, Hotel Management
Greetings Happy customer, Thank you for the kind words regarding our close proximity to the Galleria mall and our Heavenly Bed. We are elated to hear that these conveniences proved beneficial to providing you with a refreshing experience. We look forward to hosting you again. Warm Regards, Veli Shah Guest Relations Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Terrible, old rooms, bad service, dirty.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Is in The Galleria
Cons: Urgent remodeling, change carpets, better service at all.
Location: Great Location
Our room has a terrible sound in the air conditioner, we changed room. The new room was better, but the carpet was dirty, the cleaning terrible. The only reason to stay there is the Galleria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Anita, Hotel Management
Greetings Richard, Thank you for leaving us feedback on your stay at the Westin Oaks. We strive to provide all of our guests with a tranquil and refreshing environment to enhance relaxation and I sincerely apologize that this was not the case. We would be grateful for the opportunity to host you again in the future so that we may work towards renewing your impression of the Westin Oaks. Warm Regards, Veli Shah Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Wonderful Relaxing Weekend

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: Convenient shopping at the Galleria!
Definitely would stay here again! The staff was so friendly and helpful. My room was ready early and the accommodations were amazing. The beds were so comfortable and the room was super clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Anita, Hotel Management
Good morning Laura, Thank you for all of the kind words about our welcoming staff and Heavenly Bath. We are so happy to see that your stay with us warranted a 5-star rating. We would be thrilled to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Veli Shah Guest Relations Coordinator
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Old Hotel, small bathrooms, no amenities.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Remodelation, more amenities, better front desk service.
Location: In inside The Galleria and in Westheimer there's a lot of restaurants. It's near downtown.
The only reason i'll return is the location. Need an urgent remodelation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear Tofi, We appreciate your review of the Westin Oaks. Our last renovation was in 2009 and per Starwood and Westin standards shall be entering renovations here in the near future. We hope to continue hosting you post renovations. Be well, Jennifer Rincon Guest Relations Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Westin Oaks!!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: The heavenly beds are in fact heavenly. The rooms easily accommodate 4 people. The staff was absolutely amazing.
Cons: The shower isn't as heavenly as described. It mostly "rains" on you.
Location: The Galleria is located on the 1st floor. It is also very close to the freeways. Very convenient!
The rooms are very spacious. The hotel is located directly above the food court in the mall which makes it very convenient. There are also refrigerators in every room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
estuvo OK, fueron amables. la limpieza del cuarto la hacen muy tarde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Benito, TX

great location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: it's at the mall...nothing else to say.
a great hotel with excellent staff. can't say anything negative about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Check In Staff Top Notch!!!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
When I arrived for a conference, I was booked at the hotel across the Galleria at the wrong location. Olga promptly attempted to move my reservation to the side of the hotel where my conference was! She saw I wasn't happy about my error in booking the incorrect hotel and offered to fix the problem. At the end of the day, I was a happy customer and thoroughly satisfied with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Anita, Hotel Management
Dear Carlin, Thank you very much for your kind review of the Westin Oaks. We strive to provide our guests with personalized experiences and are thrilled to hear that Olga provided this to you. We hope to continue being able to be your host hotel during all your future travels to the Houston Galleria area. Be well, Jennifer Rincon Guest Relations Supervisor
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom E

Just average

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The rooms at this Westin are really terrible. Super old furniture that has scratches and peeling paint on doors. The service is ok. The valets are somewhat lost. If I had know the quality here, I would definitely have gone elsewhere. Cheap.