Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma.

lot's to be happy about

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Grounds, food, spa, surrounding local.
Food was wonderful, grounds are beautiful, lot's of birds, had a great message in the spa. It was the off season and they were taking advantage of that to do renovations, so the pools were kind of shut down, but it is a very nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
ZQ, We are so glad to hear what a fun time you had with us! Sounds like you had a nice relaxing stay. We apologize the pools were under renovation, but all is now complete so you'll have to visit us again this summer! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: That it was secluded from the madness of Market Street but easy to get to the shuttle.
We were so relaxed at this hotel. We stayed in the new part which was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Happy to hear you enjoyed your relaxing stay. Look forward to your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not use this hotel until new mgmt is hired

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Do not waste your time with this hotel until they hire new mgmt. A complete joke. Very nice facility and grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Rob, We are sorry to hear your experience with our staff was not up to your expectations. We have received many awards for our service, but it sounds like that was not the case during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facility and grounds and hope that you might consider giving us another chance in the future. We know you have a choice when you travel and would like the opportunity to earn your business back again. Sincerely, Jasmine Avery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room was great, very comfortable with balcony.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close to golf resort and nice swimming area with lazy river.
We stayed at the resort to visit the texas renaissance festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the Renaissance Festival. Look forward to you staying with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel near shopping.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location and updated decor.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants.
Great stay near restaurants and shopping. Nice amenities- grounds are beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
El Guapo, Thanks for the kind words! We are glad you enjoyed our on-site and nearby amenities during your visit. Look forward to you returning soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Excellent place to stay at The Woodlands Resort

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean! Great service! Great food!
Cons: None
Location: The Woodlands is north of Houston. They have activities for kids or families. Nice shops and restaurants. We were there for a swim meet.
We had one of our best experiences being in a hotel. From the beginning to the end The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center provided excellent service. Very fast Check -In and the rooms were very clean! Diner experience was great! Great food and service! Cordial staff and friendly! I told the manager about our wonderful experience. We are coming back soon. It is going to be a frequent place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Mayte, Thanks for all great feedback! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again soon to see all the new we have to offer! Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Suburban Oasis

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Very nice resort. Although it's in the suburbs north of Houston, it made us feel like we were truly on vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Shawn, Glad to hear you enjoyed your getaway with us! Our location is convenient to all the local attractions while feeling worlds away secluded in the woods. We look forward to you staying with us again soon. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tomball, TX

Getting to hotel room

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Paths through the construction
Location: Close to downtown Woodlands which had plenty of restaurants and activities.
A lot of construction and landscaping was being done one the hotel. Many obstructions made it difficult to get to our hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Scott, We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to our renovation. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. The project will be complete this fall and we look forward to you returning to see all the new we have to offer. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Hotel summer camp In the woods & under constructio

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Staff seemed like high school students with part time jobs. Ongoing construction inside & out. Dirt everywhere. Main bldg, room, & parking all in separate buildings. The golf cart guys never once picked me up and drove past me without offering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Jack, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear your stay didn't exceed expectations. Training our staff is of utmost importance and we continuously find ways to improve. We apologize for any inconveniences you might have experienced due to our renovation. The project will be complete this fall and we look forward to you visiting us again to see the construction complete. Best regards, Jasmine Avery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Gracious staff, gorgeous property, delicious breakfast buffet, and beautiful scenery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your return visit soon. Best regards, Jasmine Avery