Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Quiet, except for early maid service noise in hall

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Limit maid service noise early in the morning.
Location: Excellent location for all things Woodlands.
Overall, a pleasant experience. Some construction activity limited the amount of parking available to guests, had to move construction cone to self park. Nice remodeled room, Bed was hard, could have been softer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Mike, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced due to our renovation. We are happy to announce the renovation is complete and look forward to you seeing our new property soon! Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Resort Hotel near shopping and Events

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Location: Near shopping and Events
Very nice, comfortable Room with great views of the Woods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
El Guapo, Thanks for the kind words. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the world-class dining and shopping in our area. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Nice hotel close to our kids.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: First-class all the way.
Cons: Directional signs.
We stayed in a brand new annex--really nice. Price was reasonable for the quality of the facility. The only problem was finding it at night in unfamiliar territory. Not especially well-marked with signs that are well-lit and easy to read at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Dick, Happy to hear you enjoyed our new guest rooms during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and have added more lighted signage around property. Look forward to you staying with us again next time you visit your family. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, very comfortable room

Posted Dec 26, 2014
The room was beautiful, immaculate, and comfortable. We recommend highly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind comments. Appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma.

lot's to be happy about

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Grounds, food, spa, surrounding local.
Food was wonderful, grounds are beautiful, lot's of birds, had a great message in the spa. It was the off season and they were taking advantage of that to do renovations, so the pools were kind of shut down, but it is a very nice facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
ZQ, We are so glad to hear what a fun time you had with us! Sounds like you had a nice relaxing stay. We apologize the pools were under renovation, but all is now complete so you'll have to visit us again this summer! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: That it was secluded from the madness of Market Street but easy to get to the shuttle.
We were so relaxed at this hotel. We stayed in the new part which was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Happy to hear you enjoyed your relaxing stay. Look forward to your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not use this hotel until new mgmt is hired

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Do not waste your time with this hotel until they hire new mgmt. A complete joke. Very nice facility and grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Rob, We are sorry to hear your experience with our staff was not up to your expectations. We have received many awards for our service, but it sounds like that was not the case during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the facility and grounds and hope that you might consider giving us another chance in the future. We know you have a choice when you travel and would like the opportunity to earn your business back again. Sincerely, Jasmine Avery
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room was great, very comfortable with balcony.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close to golf resort and nice swimming area with lazy river.
We stayed at the resort to visit the texas renaissance festival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the Renaissance Festival. Look forward to you staying with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel near shopping.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Location and updated decor.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants.
Great stay near restaurants and shopping. Nice amenities- grounds are beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
El Guapo, Thanks for the kind words! We are glad you enjoyed our on-site and nearby amenities during your visit. Look forward to you returning soon. Best regards, Leeann Sullinger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Excellent place to stay at The Woodlands Resort

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean! Great service! Great food!
Cons: None
Location: The Woodlands is north of Houston. They have activities for kids or families. Nice shops and restaurants. We were there for a swim meet.
We had one of our best experiences being in a hotel. From the beginning to the end The Woodlands Resort & Conference Center provided excellent service. Very fast Check -In and the rooms were very clean! Diner experience was great! Great food and service! Cordial staff and friendly! I told the manager about our wonderful experience. We are coming back soon. It is going to be a frequent place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Mayte, Thanks for all great feedback! We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you visiting us again soon to see all the new we have to offer! Best regards, Leeann Sullinger