Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Woodlands

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Cons: Charges for listening to country music for 2 hrs, wow Charges $ 10 a day for WiFi, wow Disappointing as Marriott seems desperate.
Location: Lots to do for shopping. Wonderful location Restaurant was fabulous for breakfast
Staff was friendly. Just expected more for $250 a night. Will stay at Hyatt next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Houston, Texas

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had requested a king size bed when we made reservations well in advance. Upon arrival, which was pretty early, was told they did not have one for us. This has been the second time that has happened at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Palex from The Woodlands

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christine from houston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Michael Perez from San Antonio, TX

Stay was good, but not great.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The location, the valet, the wonderful and helpful staff.
Cons: Add a blanket on the bed and don't charge $2.50 for that 1 liter bottle of water. Room too small w/King bed. This character count needs to be expande
Location: Go to the Woodlands Mall, eat at several places within walking distance.
Stay was good, but not great. For almost a $200/ night room my wife and I found ourselves bumping into each other with the King Size bed in the room. Had a fridge we discovered late. $2.50 bottle of water in stand. Beats me why they wouldn't just let us have a free bottle of water. Just eats me about that small gesture. More profit? Water? Really(?). Valet guys were excellent; of course, we paid for valet parking. Made it very sweet. And only $4 more than self-park. Bathroom was adequate; not what I would've expected for an expensive hotel room.Had a view of the roof over the exhibit hall part of hotel. I should've listened to the other reviews: ask for a river view room.AC did not work very well or did not respond quickly. One bed sheet and then a big comforter; would've preferred a blanket. Either was cold or sweating on and off during the night. Suggest that they have a bed sheet, a blanket (even thin one), and the comforter. Did not care to eat at restaurant due to very high prices. Lot of wonderful eating places within walking distance. Starbucks in Market street area, Cheesecake Factory, Morton's Grill, etc.My wife enjoyed the mall across the street. That was very nice. Beautiful hotel with the waterway right next to it. Too bad it was raining during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidi from SF, California

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is convenient, and the rooms and restaurant are very nice (if a bit pricey). A small glitch: the hotel arranged a car to take me to my morning meeting, but the car was late and the service said the reservation was made for a later time - not sure if this was the fault of the car service or hotel staff, but it was inconvenient and as a result I was late to the meeting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would stay there anytime. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com