Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay but....

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Everything was great except our room happened to be above the parking lot and not sure what noise was happening early morning 3 or 4 am but it was very loud, like emptying trash bins. Not sure but would recommend staying on opposite side of hallway. Other than that the hotel was beautiful and amenities were great. Will stay there again but request a room overlooking the waterway !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Close to Pavilion, mall and a large variety of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

The hotel is fabulous!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Great clean and well attended, fantastic staff!
Cons: Best hotel in the Woodlands
Location: Cynthia Woods Pavilion, Woodlands Mall, great resturants
The hotel is great, but beware that if you use Expedia, the deluxe room is NOT their deluxe room, but rather a standard room This has happened to us twice this year. The staff was very friendly and I had to get a manager to override the room designation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Review

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great Hotel I worked for The Intercontinental Hote for 11 years and I would recommend this Hotel. It would be nice if you gave complimentary water instead of charging for it. Room rates are pretty steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liberty texas

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience
We stayed at this hotel because it connects to the Cynthia Woods Pavallion. We can check in and never have to get in the car again until we are ready to come home. The hotel is within walking distance to the mall or any type of restaurants? It's worth the $ for the convenience. Good view of the waterway from our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OLD ROOMS

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
The sheet were horrible, NOT SOFT. Needs to be updated too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Typical Marriott Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This is a big Marriott Hotel with all the same amenities you will generally find at any Marriott. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean and the beds are all the same. It is not a romantic type getaway or boutique hotel. If you want to feel comfortable that the hotel will be clean, have nice rooms and all the amenities, then you will find it here. If you want a unique experience in a trendy boutique hotel, you will not find it here. My only complaint on this trip was that my card keys didn't work 75% of the time and I had to replace them twice at the hotel front desk. Irritating when you go all the way up to your room and walk down a long hallway only to find that your key doesn't work. Seems like the system on the keycards was very much broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachary from Tomball

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Lobby is very nice and all employees are very friendly and knowledgable. Rooms could be a bit nicer. Our TV remote didn't work and the mini-fridge was on its last leg. We requested a king room but got a double room. I didn't ask to be switched because in my reservation email it said rooms can't be guaranteed, they're subject to availability... Aside from that decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels