Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
This is a beautiful hotel at a great location. It's upscale, extremely clean, and it is in a great location. This is the third time I have stayed here and I am never disappointed. This is one of my favorite hotels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel connected to Cynthia Woods Pavilion

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: It is a perfect hotel for a "stay-cation"
Location: I was going to walk to the woodlands mall but it was so hot out. Wish there was a sky bridge to the mall...that would've been perfect.
Greeted by a very nice and professional lady then brought to check in which was fast and made sure I added my Marriott rewards number into the system. The walkway to the Pavilion was nice, convenient, and clean. The room temperature was perfect and I liked how the room was arranged. Overall I had a great stay, but I know I will if it's with Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from League City

wonderful weekend concert

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: location right next to the Cynthia Woods Pavillion
Cons: pricing could be somewhat better
Location: Waterway shopping is very accessible and lots of beautiful scenery.
Awesome concert at the Pavillion next door and our room was perfect. Somewhat expensive for just one night, but very nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Perfect location for all things woodlands

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great location for walking to pavilion and dining and bars. Easy easy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Houston

The Woodlands Marriott Waterfront

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel is convenient to Cynthia Woods Pavilion so that is why we chose the hotel. Lounge is decent with a nicely shaded outdoor area along the waterfront. Hotel is vastly over priced though. Our room was clean and comfortable. Couldn't believe after spending $300/night that we had to pay for coffee in the A.M. at the lounge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice but not worth the money

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every part of the hotel was clean, comfortable and provided good service. I would not pay a fee of over $200 to go back. The only blemish on our experience was the jacuzzi. It becomes obvious that the management of the jacuzzi was not inspected if they expect a great experience. A good jacuzzi has powerful jets in all entry points and does not set up bubbles along with a jet blowing water on your back when the bubbles force the water all over your head. If I had a scuba mask I could have enjoyed it but I would also need ear plugs. Not a very inviting setting when bringing friends from out of state to spend time together and have a conversation with friends in the tub. Maybe someday they will inspect what they expect,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Awsome

Posted May 14, 2014
Overall a great experience. Top notch staff and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Holly from Sugar land

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. The room was also too warm even though we lowered the thermostat to the lowest it would go, which was 60. Aside from those two issues, the hotel was very nice. Loved the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com