Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Nice hotel centrally located - walked everywhere

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Good service and hospitality & landscaping with great views. Bar drinks, food, music and service were great. Really loved the lighted trees/fire pits.
Cons: Clean the outside fire pit areas more often as ashtrays were full - lost of empty drink glasses. Heard a couple fighting in next room all night....
Location: Centrally located to major Woodland activities, shops and restaurants.
We enjoyed our visit to the Woodlands and specifically the Marriott Waterway since it is centrally located within walking distance to fabulous restaurants, shops and a mall. The waterway had cruise boats and free trolley cars to get you around town as well... Loved the fire pits and views from our room on the back side of the hotel where you could enjoy the lights and people watching or long strolls along the waterway. We will definitely go again because the weather was awesome this time of year. It would be a little warm in summer, but hey that's Texas!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 18, 2015
I forgot a couple of articles of clothing in my room. At over $200 per night, thought claiming lost items from their lost a found would be a breeze--I was very wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Navida 2014

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Crei que era de lujo pero queda de 4 estrellas a precio de 5 no regreso
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Colleen, Hotel Management
6 De Enero de 2015 Hemos recibido su comentario, y lo sentimos al leer que no está satisfecho con la tarifa que se le cobro. The Woodlands es un lugar único y hermosa localidad, con más negocios y hoteles que se están construyendo cada día para acomodar el número de visitantes que recibimos. Es único en el sentido de que nuestros huéspedes pueden disfrutar de ilimitadas tiendas, restaurantes y lugares de entretenimiento, incluyendo uno de los mejores 10 teatros al aire libre en los Estados Unidos justo en la puerta de al lado. Nuestras tarifas son realmente comparables a nuestras instalaciones, nuestra ubicación y el servicio completo que ofrecemos. Le damos las gracias por compartir sus comentarios y se los enviaremos a nuestras oficinas corporativas. Valoramos enormemente su patrocinio y Esperamos que usted nos dé otra oportunidad en el futuro para servirle, cuando usted está en The Woodlands. Atentamente Colleen Trager Hotel Ejecutivo Administrativo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon City, OR

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Everything about this hotel was perfect. Beautiful room, beautiful view and great staff. I loved that it was within walking distance of great dinning, nightlife, 2 shopping malls and a movie theaters. Everything was gorgeous. The only downfall was that it's really expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location to events

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Great ambiance and again great location for taking in local venue.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great shopping malls and restaurants in walking distance.
Location was great! In walking distance to events. Restaurant and mall area great. Enjoyed the breakfast and bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LUIS Gfrom Brownsville

HapPiness

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rodneyfrom Hobbs, NM

Good for business, not for family

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and clean. The check in was pleasent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. That was the only good thing a out this hotel. While the staff were friendly inside the valet were very rude and snobish when we pulled up in a dirty vehile from a long drive. There is a parking structure in front of the hotel, but it cost $13 a night. If you want the complmentry parking, you have to drive aroud the block to a poorly marked parking sturcture that is shared with a concert pavilion and walk across an enclosed bridge. The room was clean and comfortable, but I was expecting a little more luxary for almost $300 a night. It is just a place to sleep. There was no refrigarator or microwave in the room. They did provide a coffee machine but you had to use a $4 bottle of water if you did not want to use tap. No vending machines, only $4 soda from the lobby store. You are within walking distance of the mall. All in all it is not a bad hotel. I have just gotten more for less at other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by c rfrom pflugerville

Exceptional rooms a little pricey

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
super nice a little pricey and had to pay to self park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chadfrom Groves tx

Perfect for concerts

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance to many bars and restaurants and the sky bridge to the concert venue was awesome. Personally I will never go to a concert again unless I can stay at this hotel!