Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

The hotel is fabulous!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Great clean and well attended, fantastic staff!
Cons: Best hotel in the Woodlands
Location: Cynthia Woods Pavilion, Woodlands Mall, great resturants
The hotel is great, but beware that if you use Expedia, the deluxe room is NOT their deluxe room, but rather a standard room This has happened to us twice this year. The staff was very friendly and I had to get a manager to override the room designation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Review

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Great Hotel I worked for The Intercontinental Hote for 11 years and I would recommend this Hotel. It would be nice if you gave complimentary water instead of charging for it. Room rates are pretty steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom liberty texas

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Convenience
We stayed at this hotel because it connects to the Cynthia Woods Pavallion. We can check in and never have to get in the car again until we are ready to come home. The hotel is within walking distance to the mall or any type of restaurants? It's worth the $ for the convenience. Good view of the waterway from our room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zacharyfrom Tomball

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Lobby is very nice and all employees are very friendly and knowledgable. Rooms could be a bit nicer. Our TV remote didn't work and the mini-fridge was on its last leg. We requested a king room but got a double room. I didn't ask to be switched because in my reservation email it said rooms can't be guaranteed, they're subject to availability... Aside from that decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frankfrom houston tx

weekend get away

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
a great weekend get away. everything within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Nice hotel centrally located - walked everywhere

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Good service and hospitality & landscaping with great views. Bar drinks, food, music and service were great. Really loved the lighted trees/fire pits.
Cons: Clean the outside fire pit areas more often as ashtrays were full - lost of empty drink glasses. Heard a couple fighting in next room all night....
Location: Centrally located to major Woodland activities, shops and restaurants.
We enjoyed our visit to the Woodlands and specifically the Marriott Waterway since it is centrally located within walking distance to fabulous restaurants, shops and a mall. The waterway had cruise boats and free trolley cars to get you around town as well... Loved the fire pits and views from our room on the back side of the hotel where you could enjoy the lights and people watching or long strolls along the waterway. We will definitely go again because the weather was awesome this time of year. It would be a little warm in summer, but hey that's Texas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great everything! My only complaint is that self parking cost $15.